Sweet Purple From Trinity Gardens (NorCal_Cyclist)

4

We have a 3-peat today from NorCal_Cyclist.  And of course, Iā€™d like to start you off with the purple:

Sweet Purple

Submitted By: NorCal_Cyclist (Member and Editor)

Camera Used: Sony Cybershot DSC-HX1

Name: Sweet Purple

From: Trinity Gardens (Dispensary ā€“ Redding)

Grade: A

Type: Hybrid

Price: $95/half ounce

Looks: Purple frosty buds with orange hairs and the occasional green leaf.

Smell: The SWEETEST purple strain I have smelled – like grape candy.

Taste: The smoke is smooth and sweet grape on the inhale and exhale – almost as sweet as a swisher.  The flavor lingers in the back of your throat long after you finish smoking.

Buzz Type: The buzz hit after a few bong hits – a nice cerebral high with a noticeable body numbing component.  The buzz got higher and really trippy as I smoked more, providing no noticeable ceiling.

Buzz Length: Medium/Long ā€“ the high lasted for about 1.5-2.5 hours.

Overall: This strain looks similar to the Purple Kush I had, but appearance is the end of the similarities (other than name).  This is the sweetest purple MMJ I have had the pleasure to try.  A wonderful buzz for day or night – and the taste makes it that much better.  –NorCal_Cyclist

Sweet Purple

Sweet Purple

Sweet Purple

Sweet Purple

This is some fancy looking bud.  I like.  –Mrs. Chubbs

Related Reviews ā€“ Purple, purple everywhere!

Phantom Menace

Pur Deez

Purple Kush

Purple Wheelchair 

Random Reviews

Blueberry AK

Blueberry Diesel

Blueberry Fields

Blueberry Haze

More From Around The Web

NUGGETRY

Marijuana Reviews Forum

Free Medical Marijuana School

Daily Medical Marijuana Newsletter

Medical Marijuana Dispensary Directory

23 Comments | Add Yours

  1. wheezer

    says:

    on Jul 10, 2010

    That looks dankity-dank,yummie yum

  2. tanders

    says:

    on Jul 10, 2010

    Damn, if only I could get such beautiful purps at that price. I’d be lucky to even see a quarter for $95. Man you guys have it made in Cali.

  3. Killer Hippie

    says:

    on Jul 10, 2010

    Looks similar to some amethyst I got my hands on. Nice deep purple evenly through out the plant, with the wild orange hairs.
    Looked pretty, but the buzz was lacking. Sounds like this purple sticky tho smokes up real nice. Nice review :D

  4. zb813

    says:

    on Jul 10, 2010

    yes that looks wonderful

  5. m1ke

    says:

    on Jul 10, 2010

    looks good

  6. Burnout Jeff

    says:

    on Jul 10, 2010

    Another good catch at $95 a half zip … ;)

  7. stak

    says:

    on Jul 10, 2010

    looks some some sweet purp. and at 95 a half-z!? nice one :)

  8. Burnout Jeff

    says:

    on Jul 10, 2010

    I’ll take an lb-er at that price just for the old head … :P

  9. alexander the great

    says:

    on Jul 10, 2010

    $95/half sounds insane, is that typical in Norcal? We never get high quality halfs for $95 here in socal.

  10. tordat

    says:

    on Jul 10, 2010

    i love all the reactions to a typo… any bets it was 95/quad?

  11. Merkaba

    says:

    on Jul 10, 2010

    That is some gorgeous herb. I love purple strains that have a good mix of other colors to compliment the amazing purple tones.

  12. CanadaDank07

    says:

    on Jul 10, 2010

    WOW! I can’t even get herb that good for those prices in Canada!
    @tordat
    I doubt its an error cause the lavender he reviewed was listed as the same price.. $95/half!

    Norcalcyclist.. respect!

  13. stezz

    says:

    on Jul 10, 2010

    Those prices for such amazing bud is a dream come true!! That’s crazy, I hope the trend starts to move out midwest!

  14. tordat

    says:

    on Jul 10, 2010

    maybe they actually are not for profit in norcal…just normally see the cyclist post 50/8th, 96/q stuff

  15. RichPiot

    says:

    on Jul 10, 2010

    possibly 195 for the half? otherwise doesnt sound possible!

  16. wheezer

    says:

    on Jul 10, 2010

    yep….typo

  17. Benji420

    says:

    on Jul 10, 2010

    Man these flowers look perfect! The price is great too, Marijuna Reviews is the best!

  18. NorCal_Cyclist

    says:

    on Jul 11, 2010

    No typo on the price….was $95/half oz as a “good customer” discount.

  19. Twylights

    says:

    on Jul 11, 2010

    Yup Purps go for the low now I can get purp all day for 195-250 a zip and if your in North Cali purp is dirt cheap like above. I still pay $300 plus for OG and I think that is the way it should be. I’m also growing for a number of patient’s so it has become a primary gig for me so I would like the pricing stay about the same if not raise a little. I think the pricing at CPA with exception of OZ pricing is spot on. However the OZ pricing is fair and the quality does justify the price IMHO.

  20. JR

    says:

    on Jul 11, 2010

    Please tell me that price is a typo lol damn what a sweet deal for some splendid looking buds.

  21. wheezer

    says:

    on Jul 11, 2010

    Damn, that’s like…unheard of in Norcal, at least in my neck of the woods. Good score!

  22. wheezer

    says:

    on Jul 11, 2010

    Well, you know, I live an area where oz and 1/4s and stuff like that just don’t really sell at all cause everybody grows, so I don’t know what the hell I’m talking about when it comes to price anyway.

  23. kushkillah

    says:

    on Jul 13, 2010

    Very unheard of price, id smoke half oz’s in no time for prices like that and the purpleness sounds perfect right about now. Nice reviews norcal_cyclist.

Leave a Comment

You need to be logged in to leave a Comment. LOGIN below or REGISTER
remember me
Forgot USERNAME or PASSWORD?