Tahoe OG Kush From Medithrive (Kocaine420)

5

Sounds like a great dispensary.  As I’ve probably mentioned before, I like having their website open cause the music on their site is so soothing…makes me feel like I’m at the spa.  Ahh….

Tahoe OG Kush

Submitted By: Kocaine420 (Member)

Camera Used: Nikon Coolpix S550

Name: Tahoe OG Kush

From: Medithrive (DispensarySan Francisco)

Grade: A+

Type: Hybrid (Sativa dominant)

Price: $60/4 gram 8th

Looks: A darkly green colored bud that’s semi dense.  Flowering/blooming type of appearance but not fluffy.  Perfectly dried but with a hint of moistness for stickiness.  Nugs covered in THC with non-noticeable hairs.

Smell: Very unique smell.  Reminded me of a Kush smell similar to the Real McCoy but without the outdoor pine smell.  McCoy had a Kush with an Trainwreck smell but this Tahoe had a kush with a heavy dank marijuana smell.  Loved it.

Taste: First drag was easy to start off but definitely had me coughing.  More hits from the bong and this strain had me produce tears.  Hard hitter later on.  Had a great Kush taste to it.  Very heavy on lungs and hard to hold in.

Buzz Type: Amazing head high.  Slight numbness on my hands.  Felt a lot more cerebral high towards the head.  Slight high on body but not over sedating.  15 minutes later and my eye lids got heavier.  Did not get tired but felt only a slight laziness.  A lot more head high but definitely can feel the kush part of this strain.

Buzz Length: Very long.  Loved the high.  A long 2-3 hours from the bong.

Overall: Another well bred Sativa.  These are hard to find.  This is up there with my Real McCoy OG Kush.  This is a great marijuana to stimulate ideas into your mind.  I wish they had more of this as I would buy a lot more.  –Kocaine420

Tahoe OG Kush

Tahoe OG Kush

Tahoe OG Kush

Thanks for a batch of great reviews!  –Mrs. Chubbs

Related Reviews – Some of my favorite Kush reviews:

Diablo OG Kush

Emerald Kush

707 Master Kush

White OG Kush

Random Reviews

Hammerhead

Hash Berry

Hash Plant

Hawaiian Kush

More From Around The Web

NUGGETRY

Marijuana Reviews Forum

Medical Marijuana Dispensary Directory

Free Medical Marijuana School

18 Comments | Add Yours

  1. says:

    on Jun 8, 2010

    Nice Nugs! yummy tahoe OG. Ive been smokin’ alot of Tahoe OG lately because its soooo damn tasty.

  2. wheezer

    says:

    on Jun 8, 2010

    I bought a gram of this in a club in Sac. recently when I was in the valley, and it’s the same cut I have. Taste the same except my outdoor version won’t make you cough up a lung like the sample I bought did. sounds like you got some from the same source, because the indoor version I purchaced did just that….it sounded like a TB ward in the truck when we lit it up. I hate it when pot makes you cough your lungs out. FLUSH THAT SHIT!

  3. zb813

    says:

    on Jun 8, 2010

    EVERY collective ought to start selling 4 gram 8ths. its jus the right thing 2 do

  4. m1ke

    says:

    on Jun 8, 2010

    dont be fooled, it’s covered in the price… it prob would be 55 if it wasn’t or less.

    also, looks leafy, but where there isn’t leaf, looks like some fire.

  5. stak

    says:

    on Jun 8, 2010

    looks nice :)

  6. Burnout Jeff

    says:

    on Jun 8, 2010

    At least this don’t have the “plus tax” on it … Screw you Ahnold … :P

    • chapin420

      says:

      on Jun 8, 2010

      chubbs you should make a widowmaker with ultra skunk, pinnaple kush, purple erkle,white widdow, 100% thc oil, and some og kush kief please make it it will be the granddaddy of all widowmakers

  7. says:

    on Jun 8, 2010

    nice by my house i can get 4g every-time for 65, from the looks of it whatever the pricing is, shit u get a cooler lookin container … great review thnx

  8. stezz

    says:

    on Jun 8, 2010

    The website is pretty awesome, I like all the little things this place does. From the pictures of the shop, it looks like a place that wouldn’t be in America. Great looks buds on top of it too.

  9. demo11

    says:

    on Jun 8, 2010

    nice review looks really nice id smoke that for sure. just picked up some “deathstar” good god it smells like coconut and tropical goodness. sooo so caked.

  10. skill-it

    says:

    on Jun 8, 2010

    wELL i CAME BY A WHILE AGO, BUT WAS TO STONED TO WRITE. Wow did not know that the caps lock was on. Whoops. Anyways yeah I, me, skill-it the longest comment leaving fucker around even had people complain about it, and taken it back later, and I have apologized for it too so.. I don’t ever shut up I know this, and when I’m stoned?..shit faaghettabouttit! so for me to be too stoned to type a comment…well I was fucked up for real. Period. I tryed to type for about two mins or so then gave in knowing resistance was futile and all that jazz. Pale like albino pale green pine-sage kush with dark rust red hairs. Hammer of a high that wears off fast, but if you take two good snaps your baked for an 1-1.5 hrs. depending on the person. If you have a tolerance( mine is about an average of 7.9-8.4), right now mine is up there for sure from smoking dank every day for a few years without more than a 36-40hr break more or less, and hashes and oil etc. four times a month on average most likely. Oh and eating canna 1.5 times a month on average too so… Now I could see somebody that only smokes once every blue moon getting ripped for 2.5-3hrs. because it is just that potent, and it has an after affect that is there for sure for an hr after for me, but it is like a Zombie after high come down brain fog? type off thing not really a high so to say IMStonedO whatever that counts for?..Ha!

  11. skill-it

    says:

    on Jun 8, 2010

    Oh and there is your long ass comment from me as par or what the fuck ever. Also I’m sorry to everybody as I know my grammer and SpEllIng suks and I have no point to what I say but I’m still gonna type anyways hahaha!!!!!!

  12. skill-it

    says:

    on Jun 8, 2010

    @Kocaine420 Sorry for the crazy rant on your review man! Had fun looking at your reviews today and hope to see some more soon! Tahoe is great, and Kaia is too if you have not had please do!.., but crossed together it’s oh soo nice!! Thanks again and remember…Smoke in and Peace OUT!!!

  13. zb813

    says:

    on Jun 8, 2010

    are u sure ur not on extacy or cocaine skill-it. i mean i get chatty when im blazed 2 but damn. u take it to a whole nother level

  14. countryboy

    says:

    on Jun 9, 2010

    3.5 is an 8th why not say 4 gms?

  15. Drums

    says:

    on Jan 10, 2011

    Tahoe is some potent smoke for sure.

  16. says:

    on Jun 11, 2012

    Kocaine420 its nice to see someone who knew a little about the strain they're reviewing. I bet you know the grower or did it yourself. You nailed it on the head by noticing its a sativa;kinda funny that they have it classified as indica..wtf? One of my favorite all time strains!

  17. says:

    on May 17, 2014

    That shit looks like some serious fire!! cheers :D

Leave a Comment

You need to be logged in to leave a Comment. LOGIN below or REGISTER
remember me
Forgot USERNAME or PASSWORD?