The Purps From Private Dealer (DawgDawg)

5

I feel like Purps can be polarizing, but this sample is looking extra nice!  –Tokeahontas

 

Submitted By:
Strain Name:
The Purps
From:
Private Dealer
Rating:
5.  
Incredible weed
Type:
Mostly indica. Super stoney
Price:
$60 Quarter
Looks:

Fairly dense, poorly trimmed fat bulbous nugs.  A bright vibrant purple dominates most of the nugs.  A decent amount of golden yellow hairs.  There is a little green involved.  Intense layering of trichomes everywhere.  That’s why they trimmed them so little.  So frosty.

Smell:

It smells just like girl scout cookies.  Fresh cinnamon fresh baked cookies.  A little nutmeg.  A very faint old grape smell in nug form.  Very robust bold smell.  A more rotten grape comes out when broken up.

Taste:

Mostly the wonderful cookie taste.  Cinnamon and fresh baked goods.  Kind of a mild but smooth flavor.  Pretty thick hashy smoke.  Didn’t make me cough very much.

Buzz Type:

Very trippy.  Super stoney.  Crazy potent weed.  Eyes are so heavy.  This will get even a seasoned toker very very high.  Makes me want to eat and then sleep.  I can stay awake on it too.  But sleep is great after smoking this.  I don’t think flowers get much more potent than this.

Buzz Length:

Just has me stupid baked for hours.

Overall:

On par with the most potent weed I have ever smoked.  Super indica stone.  Trippy high as well.  This had me and some friends playing video games for hours without even noticing.  Amazing weed.  Great looks, smell, taste.  Fantastic stoney buzz.  I’ll take the weak trim because all the leaves they left are caked in trichomes.  Beautiful bud.

The Denver market is amazing.  It’s flooded with the best quality weed.  Legalization is the b.  The constant quality really is amazing though.  This batch of The Purps is some of the best weed I can ever remember getting.  –DawgDawg


12 Comments | Add Yours

  1. says:

    on Apr 25, 2014

    Looks great and sounds like some awesome herb! Purp normally seems a little weak to me, glad this batch was right up your alley!

  2. says:

    on Apr 25, 2014

    Looks almost exactly like the Blackberry Kush cut that goes around here. IMO it's a really well selected black domina x shishkaberry. Same wild untrimmed look, frost and smell. Looks like some fire! Great score!

  3. says:

    on Apr 25, 2014

    nice photos! it looks like some harlequin that I have right now..lol cheers!
    I loved the description of taste, and less coughing sounds nice BC I have a lot of tention in my neck right now and it takes a 2nd dose to stop the pain so I can enjoy the 3rd bowl.

  4. says:

    on Apr 25, 2014

    something about this makes me think that the purple colour contributed to the "most potent" buzz because handfuls of people just automatically think when a strain is purple, it has to be the best.

    like 828nugs said, purps are generally not that strong. they are effective and offer lots of medicinal benefit, but they are outshone by the OGs and other stronger cuts.

    • says:

      on Apr 25, 2014

      anyway, good review contribution. the pictures are clear as well

    • says:

      on Apr 25, 2014

      I see what you are saying but I am a seasoned smoker. I do not think I am blinded by the purple color. I have had wide range of OG's as well. This was more potent than most of the OG's I have had here. This truly is very potent purple bud. I am actually of the opinion that you can turn almost any strain purple by lowering the temp during flowering. So color surely does not add any imaginary potency for me when grading a strain.

      • says:

        on Apr 25, 2014

        lol, fair enough. I'll give you the benefit of the doubt.

        it just seems that your exclamation that this is the best ever is a little unworldly. it looks like an average potent bud. I just think there are much more interesting strains out there with more complex buzzes.

        this looks good, but not the best by any means.

        • says:

          on Apr 25, 2014

          I had smoke A LOT of this before writing the review. So you are probably right in the fact it got a biased boost potency just from me being very stoned when I wrote this haha

          • says:

            on Apr 25, 2014

            I liked the medicine man review, keep sending them in!

  5. says:

    on Apr 25, 2014

    Top shelf meds,hash oil,wax,hash,hemp oil are and others are ready to go.Text (202) 697-6328 or e-mail(mmjandseeds@gmail.com)for available strains and price list.Looking to find and share meds with people who need a consistent flow of med supply.

  6. says:

    on Apr 25, 2014

    I just ordered seeds. I bet I'll do a way better job than this cut. Apparently its some super fire. I'm going to cross it with the Critical kush I am growing… Also the Holy Grail kush I"m about beans I'm about to pop.

  7. says:

    on May 4, 2014

    I heard that the Purps might not be all that and was a weak one, but great to read the review, If I ever saw some that looked this good I'd have to reconsider + Rated.

Leave a Comment

You need to be logged in to leave a Comment. LOGIN below or REGISTER
remember me
Forgot USERNAME or PASSWORD?