True Blueberry x OG Kush (Harborside Health Center)

5

A few weeks ago I was up in San Francisco celebrating 4/20. I stopped by Harborside Health Center and one of the items I came up on was this beautiful True Blueberry x OG Kush.

True Blueberry x OG Kush

Name: True Blueberry x OG Kush

From: Harborside Health Center (DispensaryOakland)

Grade: A+

Type: Hybrid

Price: $60/8th

Looks: As good as you imagine it would based on the genetics. Almost perfectly green buds with nice thin leaves and a superior coating of trichomes.

Smell: Like fruit dipped in gasoline.

Taste: All fruit. The Blueberry taste is way stronger than the OG Kush.

Buzz Type: Creeper buzz that will plaster you to the couch if you are not already out doing something when it hits.

Buzz Length: Long. 2 hour minimum but more like 3-3.5 hours.

Overall: One of the stickiest 1/8′s I’ve cut up in some time. It took twice as long as normal to break up simply because it was so damn sticky.

True Blueberry x OG Kush

Buzz Report: The entire 1/8th was chopped up and wrapped into a few nice fatties that were consumed at the Cypress Hill concert. Thankfully I was at a high energy event otherwise I think I might of just passed out.  –Chubbs

Related Reviews

BlueberryOne of the strongest strains available, when it is grown correctly.

OG Kush – I have no idea who actually “invented” OG Kush but the person should be given a Nobel Prize.

Blueberry – I smoked some Blueberry recently that tasted like it was actually gorwn in a blueberry patch.

Earth OG Kush – And still the heavy price champion of the word at $122/8th is this incredible indica.

Random Reviews

Red Diesel

Swiss Cheese

Hawaiian Snow

Private Reserve Jupiter Kush

30 Comments | Add Yours

  1. says:

    on May 23, 2009

    Mmmmm, looks like some strong medicine!

  2. herbavore

    says:

    on May 23, 2009

    wow fantastic stuff

  3. herbavore

    says:

    on May 23, 2009

    man im either moving to cali or canada haha

  4. says:

    on May 23, 2009

    Superior trichome coating is right. Gosh darn.

  5. Mervinthepersian

    says:

    on May 23, 2009

    I think there should be some sort of Marijuana seed bank so we can continue to have the original genetics of great strains.

  6. says:

    on May 23, 2009

    Looks great. Sounds like it has a great smell to it.

  7. valluco

    says:

    on May 23, 2009

    looks good. wanna move to ca also!

  8. says:

    on May 24, 2009

    ahhh lookin good, im harvesting White Label Blueberry within 2 weeks, plus a mix of 5 different white label kinds… plus some Pure Power Plants, gonna send in 7 reviews then, and maybe 1 review of the total grow process :)

    But thisone is deffinitly looking really really good =) The US is getting more strains than the dutch now, i’ve really seen the amount and topic grow in the last few months… really happy about it.. i might just move to cali hahaha or atleast a good long vacation =)

    grtz

  9. Jam

    says:

    on May 24, 2009

    Looks amazing

  10. iloveweed

    says:

    on May 24, 2009

    come on florida MMJ!!!!!! man only had blueberry once never og but wheeew it sounds incredible..i long 4 the day when i can legally purchase crazy strains!

  11. iloveweed

    says:

    on May 24, 2009

    lol reverse that..ive had og but not blueberry lol im stupid medicated right now so im a lil gone lol..idk wat i have now but im tryin 2 find it on here cuz its da Atom bomb

  12. twylights

    says:

    on May 31, 2009

    This is something that I definitely need to try. Im hoping that I have time to become a member and post some reviews for the simple fact that I dont see or even hear of most the places I go to here in the south bay that are top notch. Recently I have visited a couple of your top clubs that chubs reviewed and you didnt misslead they were top notch especialy green angel. Well I hope to join so I can share my thoughts.

  13. says:

    on Jul 5, 2009

    This strain is not around that much there. When I see it, I stock up.

    That is great medicine. Very social uplifting feeling.

  14. RASTALION

    says:

    on Jul 31, 2009

    ANYONE CAN GIVE I A GOOD PRICE LIST ON ALL DA EXOTIC GANJA IN BROOKLYN FROM 1/4 TO 1OZ?

  15. stress

    says:

    on Aug 31, 2009

    Nice looking nugs. I feel for those sayin they havnt tried OG!
    Chubbs, ive read alot of your reviews and just 1 question…why do you pay so much!?! There are plenty of great $50/cap spots around!!

  16. Hex

    says:

    on Apr 17, 2010

    chubbs thought you would find this interesting

    http://ow.ly/1zsuj

  17. says:

    on Apr 29, 2010

    Harborside Health Center has some of the best buds i’ve ever had, their definatly pros, great discription on the “berry dipped in gasoline” lol thats dank!

  18. says:

    on Apr 30, 2010

    what an absolute powerhouse strain when talking about the parents. im glad it lived upto expectations.

  19. Jake

    says:

    on May 13, 2010

    Isn’t this the high CBD strain? High CBD is supposed to have minimal psychoactive affect. Used for pain relief, anti-inflammatory, sleep aid, but doesn’t get you as high.

    • kim

      says:

      on Nov 13, 2010

      Jake this has about 7 % THC also…………..

  20. Bake

    says:

    on May 31, 2010

    A lot comes through here in Mich, the desription on this beauty is absolutly true to every word and look. Believe me this this is one of those where ya waking up still stoned. I’m off em now

  21. jenae

    says:

    on May 31, 2010

    Follow up to jake above: yeah, isn’t true blueberry kush supposed to be low low low in THC, non-psychoactive as they say at harborside? I got an RX soley in the hopes of getting pain releif without the effects of pot, which regrettably has almost always been a bad trip for me. Very psychedelic for me, and I always took realy strong pot under adverse circumstances and am very very sensitive to it and have had many bad trip experiences. Now I find myself $126 poorer, with a med marijuana Rx, and a bag full of supposedly low THC pot from Harborside that makes me feel stoned and even gives me some kind of weird acid reflux. If I smike lots of it it does take the pain away. the the side effects, especially the painful, burpy, acidy stomach–sucks! I think Harborside is making promises they can’t keep re: non-psychoactive marijuana.

    • kim

      says:

      on Nov 13, 2010

      True Blueberry x OG Kush has a goos amount of THC….

      Seven of the first eight CBD-rich strains identified by Oakland’s Steep Hill Lab (see chart below) were grown by members of the Harborside Health Center Collective, which has pioneered the reintroduction of CBD-rich cannabis into the medicinal mix.

      The richest strain in CBD is a True Blueberry x OG Kush, weighing in at 11% CBD and 7% THC. This blue-ribbon hybrid is being grown indoors and outdoors at different Northern California locations, and will soon be available in California dispensaries.

  22. zb813

    says:

    on Jun 4, 2010

    @jenae. if u dont want it ill gladly take ur potent pot

  23. paul

    says:

    on Aug 18, 2010

    i recently had the fine pleasure of partaking in the wonderful pleasures of the “true blue”, and i must say it was some fine, fine creeper weed. in fact it was so damn good that i hate to call it a weed. the post was dead on. creeper, and you better already be out doing something or your ass is going to pasted to whatever the hell it’s sitting in at the time. no munchies to speak of in my experience, no lazy body buzz, great for activities (esp. sex), lasts 2-3 hours if you get good and high, which you will because it’s fucking creeper and you’ll keep on smokin’ just like i did. so if you get the chance, pay the money, smoke some of the best dope you’ve ever had and remember, be kind!

  24. dali

    says:

    on Oct 25, 2010

    from street bud to medical blueberry can range from an extremely pain relieving indi (dj short) to a more uplifting sativa. in my experience and only mine of course, the phenos in the dj short tend to be just what they say they are with a sugary blueberry nuance, a very pleasant smooth smoke that helps immensly with pain and sleep, and the other phenos being more “trippy” and “narcotic”, often making me laugh profusely in my younger days. but when you get a good BB grow, you will know because the terps in the bud will clearly smell like BB. Id say the tastiest BB ive had has been the sativa-ish or “original” what have you strain. smells just like a patch of blueberries and this is NO lie

  25. Josh

    says:

    on Nov 9, 2010

    IT Smells like Cypress Hill concert in here, i dont rent to those kind of people!!!

  26. Nathan

    says:

    on Dec 2, 2010

    I suffer from chronic back and neck pain but don’t really want to get so high all the time and would prefer a sick ass hella high in CBD strain like this (highest to date they say at http://projectcbd.com/availability). Anyone know of a dispensary in the OC with it? Dire need

  27. lpr reflux

    says:

    on Jun 25, 2011

    I thought this quote was very fitting “Nothing can stop the man with the right mental attitude from achieving his goal; nothing on earth can help the man with the wrong mental attitude.” – Thomas Jefferson

  28. Dan

    says:

    on Oct 10, 2011

    I just smoked a bowl of this, it’s fucking a m a z i n g.
    Smoooooooth hit, not harsh like some OG Kush can be, real fruity flavor, took big long hits from a bubbler.

Leave a Comment

You need to be logged in to leave a Comment. LOGIN below or REGISTER
remember me
Forgot USERNAME or PASSWORD?