True OG From Private Dealer (Mikeoshi)

5

Good morning!  Let’s hope this True OG makes it a truly great day!  –Tokeahontas

Submitted By:
Camera Used:
Fuji X-Pro 1
Strain Name:
True OG
From:
Private Dealer
Rating:
5.  
A+
Type:
Indica
Price:
$45/8th
Looks:

Beautifully dense and round medium-sized lime green buds coated in a thick layer of amber trichomes.  From a distance the buds appear a light tan.  Very short, hardly visible, light orange hairs poke through throughout.  When squeezed the buds snap and break showering the surface with apparent diamond-dust.  Very little stem to bud.  Best example of OG I’ve seen. 10/10

Smell:

It’s been a while since I’ve smelled an OG this pungent!  Sweet, piney, fuely, and sour.  I rarely use the word dank but this bud… it smelled dank!  Too many OG crosses these days if you ask me, I’ve missed her so. 10/10

Taste:

Exactly the same as the smell– simply amazing!  I don’t know if it’s just me or what but I love that sour pine fuel flavor more than just about anything.  The smoke is smooth on the inhale but extremely expansive on the exhale, causing quite a bit of coughing.  Definitely not a drawback with this one.  Again, best example of OG I’ve ever tasted. 10/10

Buzz Type:

Immediate stoned effect upon first inhale.  Watery bloodshot eyes and cottonmouth.  My body was warm and numb after a couple bowls and my mind was still active.  This is why I love OG and many of the OG crosses… they relax me more than any other strains while keeping my mind active, high, and somewhat functional the entire time.  Among the strongest overall highs I’ve felt. 10/10

Buzz Length:

2-3 hours.  After 2 bowls I was heavily medicated for 2 hours with effects dwindling and dying down for another hour after that.

Overall:

This is some amazing True OG.  Very pungent and distinct OG flavor, smell, and appearance.  This one’s to hoping I can legally medicate soon!  –Mikeoshi


Collectives carrying "True Og":

17 Comments | Add Yours

  1. says:

    on Feb 7, 2013

    Very good bud structure, looks and sounds great. 45 is a decent price, hell yea.

  2. says:

    on Feb 7, 2013

    Looks killer maan

  3. says:

    on Feb 7, 2013

    Thats not og. WTF. Whats up with these pics of the same mid grade bud with different names: True og, blue dawg, ssh etc. These are outdoor mids, C grade. If you paid more than $20-25 for the eighth you're bummed.

    • says:

      on Feb 7, 2013

      need help getting that stick outa your ass?

    • says:

      on Feb 7, 2013

      You're delusional if you think this looks the same as my Blue Dawg and each of those look the same as the SSH.. and the Blue Dawg looks like sativa spears? I never made any claim that I was getting a good price.. I did claim that I live in Minnesota. You appear to know very little about cannabis considering your location and your eyesight apparently needs some checkin. I'll refrain from replying to your adolescent bullshit from here on out. I'm here to provide information and people like my reviews on here and other sites so… take a walk or keep making yourself out to be an ass, either way. I see why I've been told to avoid this review site but I'll keep sendin em in regardless.

      • says:

        on Feb 7, 2013

        Dude…these are the best all-around reviews in awhile. This guy *seems* to know what he's talking about, but he also seems to delight in crapping on everyone's reviews. I happen to think he's wrong in your case (and I don't care if something is outdoor at all). No shortage of haters here, but they are (hopefully) outnumbered by the people who appreciate your efforts.

        • says:

          on Feb 7, 2013

          ^Agreed. It's a bummer that stuff like this makes other people not want to send in their reviews and that people like Mikeoshi are being warned to avoid the site.

          Definitely appreciate the time and effort, Mikeoshi, and hope to see more bomb reviews in the future!! While you may get criticism from a few, there are A LOT of people here who are looking forward to what you send in next.

        • says:

          on Feb 7, 2013

          Usually I'd reply nice or ignore it, just havin a bad day. I would understand where he's comin from if, say, we had a standardized means to measure bud quality but alas.. we don't. I rate buds based on my own personal opinion and experience and supply a review with it so others can determine their opinion based off my review. Now I know the strains are legit simply from smelling, tasting, and feeling their highs… outdoor, price, everything else is unimportant. This guy just thinks he's the shit because he lives in California, or at least that's the impression I get. Quality aside, the fact he's saying everything I've put up looks the same makes everything he says invalid and obsolete in my opinion.

          I'm all for honest discussion, not big-headed bullshit.

          • says:

            on Feb 7, 2013

            On a similar note, many *legitimate* crosses I burn are either not on here or just have a few reviews which was my main reason for coming here in the first place – Review sites have been an invaluable resource for me personally so I figured I'd add to the stockpile of strain information.

            I have nothing to gain from convincing anybody I get good bud, I'm not 12. If you don't like my reviews, don't read em.

  4. says:

    on Feb 7, 2013

    I usually don't agree with howitisson's opinion or care for his posts in general, but I have to agree that this bud doesn't look like OG. Plus I'm always skeptical when we have a new member that starts submitting new strains every other day. In non-medical states, it's pretty rare to go over to a dealer's house, and the guy has different strains like OG one day and Chem Dawg the other

    • says:

      on Feb 7, 2013

      It's not rare these days, not in this neck of the woods at least. That was the case a year ago. That's not to say these are all guaranteed real deal strains… but then again, what guaranties anybody else is getting legit names? We all take somebody's word for it. I look at True OG online, including on Nuggetry, and mine looks, smells, and smokes VERY similar to more than half I look at and read about. I go through a good amount of strains and have pictures and reviews written up from the past 4 years so It's not like my guys just come through with this and that top strain every week. Some weeks one guy might have 60 different strains and another month I may only have one to choose from. More often than not, I have a larger selection than any dispensary menu I've ever seen. If I think something looks like outright bs, I won't post a review or I'll post one asking for people to help me out in identification.

      All that aside, call me out if it's not legit and I'll listen. Post under every one of my reviews claiming it's all mid-grade crap tthat looks identical and you'll look like the idiot. The pictures speak for themselves, mid-grade? maybe for some. All identical? only to the blind.

      • says:

        on Feb 7, 2013

        I agree. Here there is so many different people with many strains floating around at once. Maybe about seven years ago it was rare to run into that many.

      • says:

        on Feb 8, 2013

        I didn't say it was "mid grape crap." You might be referring to another member's comments. I just said it doesn't look like OG

        • says:

          on Mar 1, 2013

          Sorry that last part wasn't referring to you. If not True OG, which I can totally buy, then what are these golf-ball nugs with an almost putrid sour chemical smell? Delicious regardless, just wish I had a legit name for it so I could keep an eye out.

  5. says:

    on Feb 7, 2013

    Well that's some dank bud nonetheless… i never believe names entirely these days either until i research the strain to see if that's what im working with fo sho. Looking good… especially for being in Minnesota, i know you can find good bud anywhere these days tho ;)

    • says:

      on Feb 7, 2013

      I'm guessin most stuff coming through here these days comes from out west and thus, the boosted prices for risk and shipment. Ideally it'd be free and of my own making but I can't complain too much considering the consistency of quality and prices compared to 5 years ago :)

      I'm just still waiting for Minnesota politicians to get off their asses.. I've smoked medicinally most my life and although I don't think prices would drop much for me nor quality raise that much, I'm just sick of getting harassed by and all the stress related to "the law" as they call themselves around here.. you'd think shit would be getting more lax :( like I said, you get kicked out of headshops for saying "marijuana-related words" and you have a good chance of being pulled over just for being seen leaving a glass store.. this in a decriminalized state. backwards I tell ya.

      • says:

        on Feb 8, 2013

        Yeah… Montana is slowly becoming just as bad… the politicians here blatantly tried to repeal our mmj law that passed by 62% in 2004… the closest thing they could get to was just changing the law completely to make it so no one could obtain medicine safely nor even legally at one point. Thank god the judges here tend to side with patients… were bound to legalize bud by 2014-2016. The sooner the better…

Leave a Comment

You need to be logged in to leave a Comment. LOGIN below or REGISTER
remember me
Forgot USERNAME or PASSWORD?