Veganic KKSC White From Private Delivery Service (stanky847)

5

What do you guys think, does Veganic really make the difference?  It may be mental, but I think you can tell!  –Tokeahontas

Submitted By:
Camera Used:
Cellphone
Strain Name:
KKSC WHITE
Genetics:
OG Raskal (Kyle kushmans strawberry cough x The White)
From:
Private Delivery Service
Rating:
5.  
A+. Indoor, veganically grown with no animal products.
Type:
Sativa dominant
Price:
$350 per ounce delivered
Looks:

Very frosty specimen, as the white genetics can drop a snowstorm onto whatever it breeds with.  These are light green buds with sativa bud structure and big swollen calyxes.  Dark red/brown pistils stand out on the snowy background.

Smell:

There’s a soft, sweet smell, with a Catpiss twang.  When the nugs are broken up, you get more of the Catpiss funk, with the sweet strawberryish smell.

Taste:

Like the smell, soft sweet and hazy, with a Catpiss tone that adds just the right funk to add some body to the flavor.  Like the strawberry version of Blue Dream, it has that hazy smoke that’s just so silky. You can take a huge rip, and the smoke is very clean until the last cashed hit, pure white ash on this sample.

Buzz Type:

Potent sativa high that packs a good punch.  Cerebral bud that will relax your body. too.  This is a feel good uplifting strain, good for video games or something active.  No burnout, unless you smoke a lot.

Buzz Length:

Overall good potency and long lasting.

Overall:

This bud is like an enhanced version of Strawberry Cough.  Better potency with a similar taste.  Most people really like this strain, and it been coming around for a good while.  Great daytime smoke, or wake and bake strain.  I personally like this strain a lot, and is my preferred strain lately out of many.  –stanky847


20 Comments | Add Yours

  1. says:

    on Jan 17, 2013

    Very well written review.
    Looks and sounds great!

  2. says:

    on Jan 17, 2013

    Amazing genetics & a well done review too!!

  3. says:

    on Jan 17, 2013

    That's some well grown FIRE… but not worth $350/oz IMO. $300/oz or less or you arent getting my money… but for delivery that's not a terrible price… especially for the midwest :)

  4. says:

    on Jan 17, 2013

    Looking good.

  5. says:

    on Jan 17, 2013

    Wow looks pretty amazing! Just curious, what would you say was the biggest difference between this veganically grown strain and some other non-vegan ones you have had? Danks for sharing!! ~Peace and Smoke Always, Tina TokerƸӜƷ~

    • says:

      on Jan 17, 2013

      A description of what veganically grown is. Basically no worms, etc. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Vegan_organic_gardening

    • says:

      on Jan 17, 2013

      Thats a great question that probably hasnt been discussed very much due to the rarity of veganic growers, and veganic bud on the market. All of the cannabis and concentrates i have used in the last couple years have been veganic, so i got a good feel for the difference.

      I have sampled the same group of strains grown in organic super soil vs veganics.
      Since organics use products that are often foul smelling such as: bone/blood meal, guano, fish, etc., the bud can sometimes take on those flavors as i can personally attest to myself.

      The veganic buds were cleaner tasting, especially at the end of a bowl, and this is where you can tell the difference. The last hit is always super smooth like air, and the ash is always super white, you can see how pure it is.

  6. says:

    on Jan 17, 2013

    Dank

  7. says:

    on Jan 17, 2013

    Veganic means you don't use any animal bi-product @turtle it's the most earth friendly form of growing and in 15+ years when we have mined all the minerals from the earth this will be all that remains and it's also friendly to the animals, not harvesting their poo n such it's basically vegetarian organics

  8. says:

    on Jan 17, 2013

    But anyway great review and good looking herb

  9. says:

    on Jan 17, 2013

    I really like this review. This herb looks fire!

  10. says:

    on Jan 17, 2013

    Although I will say finished product depends MOSTLY on growers skill, not growing method. Best stuff I've had was some ebb & flow table hydro Holy Grail Kush.

  11. says:

    on Jan 17, 2013

    Hey stanky, I was reading your taste description and thought it sounded like blue dream right before I got to the line "tastes like a strawberry version of blue dream"…weird. Good review

  12. says:

    on Jan 17, 2013

    Love the fat fuzzy calyxes

  13. says:

    on Jan 17, 2013

    Appreciate yall checkin out my review, and thanks for all the comments.

    This was a good tribute to Kyle Kushman, as he is the one who popularized veganics in the cannabis world a couple years ago or so, and he is also the breeder that created the original Strawberry Cough.

  14. says:

    on Jan 17, 2013

    i love my organic flower more than anything, but i'd really love to try out something veganically grown. it's really interesting, i don't doubt for a second the absence of manures and guano would totally help the flavor. i don't know how anyone who's ever mixed up a compost tea can, lol.
    if i didn't know what it actually was judging from the pics i'd call that some bomb indoor organic right away. it definitely looks like it got hit by the white. all around interesting review, good stuff. and man i hope i get to taste something veganically grown sooner than later

  15. says:

    on Jan 18, 2013

    sounds and looks amazing

Leave a Comment

You need to be logged in to leave a Comment. LOGIN below or REGISTER
remember me
Forgot USERNAME or PASSWORD?