Wappa From Homegrow (Stapleface)

4

Wappa Wappa Wappa!  Do we know the genetics on this?

3-30-11-Stapleface-Wappa2

Submitted By: Stapleface (Member and Editor)

Camera Used: Samsung L200

Name: Wappa

From: Homegrow

Grade: A

Type: Indica

Price: N/A

Looks: Very frosty dense indica nugs.  A nice dark green with thick bright orange hairs.  The pictures do it no justice, one day I’ll get better at taking photos of nugs.

Smell: At first smell it doesn’t smell like anything special.  Kind of musty and earthy.  When you break it up the musty earthy smell is replaced with a dank piney earth smell. Kind of kushy.  To me it’s just the smell of a good indica but kushy is the best way I can describe it so most here understand.

Taste: The taste is similar to the smell of the broken up flower; piney and earthy.  I love that taste.  To me it screams old school.  I remember this taste from early in my smoking years.

Buzz Type: The buzz type of Wappa is pure indica.  It all goes to the body.  Not a motivating cannabis, but it works perfectly for the nausea that I deal with in the morning.  Honestly, I am amazed that I was able to find something all indica from a seed that I bought from a seed company.  Usually labeled indica or not, it’s going to have some sativa influence.

Buzz Length: Medium.  The buzz is about 1 and a half to 2 hours long depending on how much I smoke.  Two bong hits is 1 1/2, 3 bong hits is 2 hours.  Very nice for me.

Overall: I really love the Wappa for its medical qualities.  It works perfectly for my nausea.  Lately it has made my mornings a lot easier to deal with.  I would suggest it for anyone with similar issues and for anyone who has trouble eating.  This will give you an appetite.  –Stapleface

3-30-11-Stapleface-Wappa3

3-30-11-Stapleface-Wappa

Ahhhh…the “old school weed” taste.  I remember it too.  The weed of today smells and tastes so different.  Sometimes even completely unrecognizable.  –DankDiva

Related Reviews - More hard hitters.

Northern Lights

Purple Trainwreck

Sweet Tooth

Blackberry Kush

Random Reviews

Brain Damage

Brainstorm

Brainstorm Haze x G13

Brainwreck

More From Around The Web

NUGGETRY

Ask Chubbs

MarijuanaReviews Forum

MarijuanaReviews YouTube Videos

Daily Medical Marijuana Newsletter

9 Comments | Add Yours

  1. RockyMountainHigh

    says:

    on Apr 6, 2011

    It’s a paradise strain made up of unknown indicas

  2. James

    says:

    on Apr 6, 2011

    ya, im like 75 percent sure that this is what i was just smoking on.uhhm, u wouldnt have happend to let any of this leak out to people would u have?lol.if its the same stuf and u grew it, bravo

  3. CanadaDank07

    says:

    on Apr 7, 2011

    WOW! HOLY TRICHOMES!!!
    That second pic closely resembles White Russian. Beauty grow. I love cannabis that has an ‘old school’ taste!
    Golf clap for Stapleface! *Clap, clap, clap* :P

  4. says:

    on Apr 7, 2011

    holy COW! ive wanted to grow/taste this strain since seeing it in the big book a long time ago…im glad i get to see a proper finished product :)

  5. Stapleface

    says:

    on Apr 7, 2011

    The Wappa wont disappoint you if you decent to give her a go stak. I have a clone that I took from this plant that I will harvest in about 2 weeks. The clone has tighter and frostier nugs than the mom did, and looks like it will finish about a week faster. Gotta love clones, they are so mature when you flower them they just bud like crazy. Thanks for the kind words guys.

  6. zb813

    says:

    on Apr 7, 2011

    lovin the orange pistils

  7. zb813

    says:

    on Apr 7, 2011

    the pics look fine 2 me. especially considering we get alot of bad cell phone pics

  8. Aville

    says:

    on Apr 7, 2011

    nice homegrow bud. nugs look real properly done

  9. kmann666

    says:

    on Apr 8, 2011

    this bud looks AMAZING!!!
    I like this one a lot

Leave a Comment

You need to be logged in to leave a Comment. LOGIN below or REGISTER
remember me
Forgot USERNAME or PASSWORD?