White Widow (Jolly Joker)

5

Okay now I know I’ve been holding out on this review for a while but I think it’s worth it. With many of the White Widow reviews that have been published so far not looking too good, I was hoping someone would step up with some DANK. Well, here it is.

White Widow

Name: White Widow

From: Jolly Joker (Coffee ShopAmsterdam)

Grade: A+

Type: Hybrid

Price: Appx. $9-10/Gram

Looks: Very nice. Nice big pine cone shape buds. Lime green with bright orange hairs and a thick coating of amber resin.

Smell: Like a little piece of heaven. Spicy like grandpa’s cologne.

Taste: Superb. Spicy at first with a bit of lemon. Exhale was clean, no cough with a kind of “resiny” aftertaste.

Buzz Type: You feel it immediately. Nice forehead fuzziness that ends up making you feel nice and warm. Mad munchies!

Buzz Length: Long. I loved this bud so much I kept smoking it all day. When I decided to stop and move to another strain, it was no comparison and I went back to the White Widow.

Overall: Grown perfectly, trimmed perfectly, dried perfectly, cured perfectly, smoked perfectly.

White Widow

Buzz Report: An all day kind of smoke. Morning, noon or night. One of the best buds I smoked in Amsterdam. –Chubbs

Related Reviews

White Widow – A strain of Widow that I got in Long Beach a while back.

White Widow – Here’s a WW review that was sent in by ‘Stalebonghit’. Not the best but not that bad.

White Widow – Another sample of Dutch White Widow. I thought it was going to hit me harder than it did.

White Rhino – One of my favorite reviews still to this day mainly because I have yet to try some. Soon though, hopefully.

Random Reviews

Isis

Mellow Yellow

Couch Lock

2009 Cannabis Cup

26 Comments | Add Yours

  1. QueensToker

    says:

    on Apr 15, 2009

    Looks AWESOME, wouldnt mind some of that right now actually :P

  2. Jam

    says:

    on Apr 15, 2009

    I love WW, very very nice smoke

  3. says:

    on Apr 15, 2009

    i like how even from a distance you can tell how fuzzy that gear is, simply beautiful

    • says:

      on Apr 15, 2009

      @ogspliff: I’ll be getting a new camera soon but yes, I know what you mean. This is/was some serious dank.

  4. herbavore

    says:

    on Apr 15, 2009

    i had the pleasure to try WW not too long ago def. one of the best tasting herbs and with the best high.

  5. says:

    on Apr 15, 2009

    Where is the jolly joker Chubbs? Ive never heard of it. Was it named something different before? Looks like a good batch of widow.

    • says:

      on Apr 15, 2009

      @meangreenmartian: I have a review coming soon. All I remember is it was by an old church. A really big church.

  6. says:

    on Apr 15, 2009

    RLD, not sure of the street

  7. says:

    on Apr 15, 2009

    Nieuwmarkt 4a, Amsterdam, it’s like a little square with a church there i think. this is the first coffee shop i hit on my first visit to dam, i bought 2g of jack herer and 2g of nepalese temple balls, some of the best hash i’ve ever smoked. fond memories

  8. says:

    on Apr 15, 2009

    Looks like a great representation of the strain; your description of the smell made me chuckle.

  9. says:

    on Apr 16, 2009

    Meangreenmartian the jolly joker is at nieumarket virtually next door to the green place and hillstreet at the market. chubbs did you get this during the cannabis cup because I actually went into the jolly joker but the menu was small and it consisted of the usual tell tale signs of a poor coffeeshop: columbian, mexican and white widow but obviously now im regreting passing it up!

  10. says:

    on Apr 16, 2009

    Thanks dambuster. I will be sure to check it out after a green place visit. I hear ya on the menu selection. It’s amazing how many coffeeshops can sell shit when there are establishments like Barneys and Grey Area that only slang fire. Hopefully they’ll have at least one decent strain to review.

  11. JB

    says:

    on Apr 17, 2009

    Looks very nice, I’m off to the Dam tomorrow for the 420 pilgrimage, I’ll pop into Jolly Joker and have a look at the WW, always a nice smoke imo.

    • says:

      on Apr 17, 2009

      @JB: Have fun. Make sure to take lots of pictures to share with us when you get back.

  12. JB

    says:

    on Apr 17, 2009

    Cheers Chubbs, I’ll do my best but I forsee some real heavy smoking sessions on the horizon. ;)

  13. says:

    on Apr 18, 2009

    Meangreenmartian so true, who would go to amsterdam and buy that thai columbian crap I want some REAL thai.

    • says:

      on Apr 18, 2009

      @dambuster: I am a BIG fan of Thai from WAY back when I was a kid. Honestly, it did not matter what it looked like, once I saw it on the menu I had to try.

      Good or bad, I needed a “Thai” review for MR.

      And it was only 5 Euros.

  14. ryan

    says:

    on Apr 27, 2009

    great price for some primo herb… you either have a sweet hook or live in Humboldt.

  15. twylights

    says:

    on Jun 1, 2009

    Now this is an A+ strain for sure. I use to get this on the regular along with a bud called white lightning which adds northern lights to the ever so potent white widow. Hope I come across some more of that it would be a great review. Bud looks delicious by the way.

  16. rio.zlander

    says:

    on Nov 17, 2009

    White Widow being the 1st thing i smoked back in high school knocked me on my ass and after 5 years of not smoking to come back to it White Widow is in my mind the best out there

  17. matthew

    says:

    on Mar 8, 2010

    hey all,

    just got back from dam, as soon as i saw this on the menu i was all for it. i got a 10 and shared it between me and my bonging partner. i can say i was a nice smoke, but (and its a big but) there are a LOT better smokes in dam for the same price or cheaper.

    peace

  18. says:

    on Apr 29, 2010

    Overall: Grown perfectly, trimmed perfectly, dried perfectly, cured perfectly, smoked perfectly. <—— this is what its all about people. if ur not going to do the job properly, move aside!

  19. J:)

    says:

    on Jun 30, 2010

    Dank forsure. That 3g i had, stanked my room up!
    Well a perfect aid for a good night sleep; fun during the day:p

    As a matter a fact, having it now; im great.

  20. says:

    on Aug 10, 2010

    White widow is one of my fav. ;)

  21. OrangeBad

    says:

    on Dec 14, 2011

    U guys i have to mutch trips when i smoke this ! ;) perfect weed :)

Leave a Comment

You need to be logged in to leave a Comment. LOGIN below or REGISTER
remember me
Forgot USERNAME or PASSWORD?