Wiz Khalifa OG From The Re-Up (TinaToker)

3

Wiz Khalifa has an OG named after him now!?  Let’s see what our #1 indica-loving lady of reviews thought of it!

Submitted By:
Camera Used:
Nikon Coolpix S3000
Strain Name:
Wiz Khalifa OG
From:
The Re-Up (Dispensary - Garden Grove, CA)
Rating:
3.  
B+
Type:
Indica
Price:
$18/gram, $45/eighth, $85/quarter, $165/half, $320/ounce
Looks:

Well, to be completely honest, I was ready to bypass this OG on the counter when the BT just kept insisting it was the firest of the fire available at Re-Up at the time.  Again I inspected the jar and it didn’t appear to be too many big nuggets in the jar.  However, I was reassured again by the BT with the following words: “Trust me, I wouldn’t steer you wrong, Tina” followed by a convincing grin. ;) “Okay, okay I will do this, but if I regret it ohhhh you will hear it on the maps,” I say.

After the purchase was made, I was really able to see that the BT did come through as promised.  He literally hand picked out all choice nuggets from the jar for my 4 gram 1/8th.  I didn’t receive really huge monster buds but I’m not complaining, especially considering the majority of smaller classic OG-structured nug is perfectly manicured with glistening triched heads.

However, there were a few unfavorable smaller pieces in my 1/8th, and that is what made the grade drop from an A to a B+.

Right away I observe that I have a nice sticky icky flower on my hands especially since I haven’t been using a grinder recently (due to the advisement of potentially destroying the calyxes, so now I just manipulate all flowers by hand and simply split all calyxes ideally in two). There is a very consistently equal burning bowl every time.

During a pipe session, I noticed that with each hit the bowl would burn down nicely and turn from light grey to a bit lighter then finally complete white ash.  I love when you can cash out a bowl and there’s literally just dust left on your hand and nothing clogging the bowl itself… it’s my little idea of perfection! ;)

Smell:

The smell was really what drew all of my attention after first trying to deny this OG by name and jar appeal alone!  However, I still gave it a chance and when that lid came off my eyes and nose were drawn to full attention!!  Finally a full fledged OG in the house… sharp sour lemons surrounded in a forest of diesely pine treeessss (my heart melts!)

Taste:

Every time I sample any new flowers, I always try to get a nice small piece and do the “TinaToker pipe test.”  First thing I noticed right off the bat was that the flavor of this OG is completely outstanding, unreal and top-notch!  And all this time I thought that Re-Up’s OG #18 was the best tasting meds I have come across, but NO, step aside #18 cause the Wiz is in da house ;) ]

All kinds of super pungent sour lemon flavors were bursting inside my mouth, so flavorful and invigorating at the same time.  Of course, those first few hits were better than the last, but again this flower was flushed to perfection so you still get tastes of piney OG all the way to the end.

Buzz Type:

This strain is an ideally good morning and great afternoon OG.  Not too overpowering for the daily chores that need to be done, but still really great body pain alleviation as well as excellent headache medication.

I only needed about two fat bowls for the morning commute and the same on my lunch breaks in order to have a really nice effective body and mind stone. The bowls in the day definitely got me through my entire “work day” until I would get home and be ready for my daily dab!

Although this OG is quite potent for the day, I wouldn’t really depend on it for my insomnia issues because it didn’t knock me out like I had hoped it would during the night time.

Buzz Length:

Sometimes I wish this section would really be combined with the Buzz Type category, it just seems like they really go hand in hand.  It makes this section seem repetitive for me.. but I digress! (LOL)

So, as I described in the previous section (hahaha), the 2 bowls in the morning lasted about a solid hour and a half, with no harsh comedown effects.  Lunch time sessions consisting of at least another 2 bowls would definitely have more effects on my eyelids but again lasting roughly an hour and a half (the reason I know this so well is because by the time I go to lunch and get back there is only about 2 hours until the end of the day and by the time I clock out- right before 4:20- I’m ready for that after work session!)

Overall:

I don’t know if Re-Up is ALWAYS doing 4 gram 1/8ths on the regular or this was a really nice hook up!?  But each of my eighths I got that day were 4 grams or more.  Talk about compassion all around!

I love how I don’t have to check any map menus to know that Re-Up will always have a good selection of OG’s always in stock… at least when I go, that is! ;)   So if you are absolutely ready to “Work Hard and Play Hard” then get on by The Re-Up for this limited edition Wiz Khalifa OG!~Peace, Smoke and Toke Always, ƸӜƷ~TinaToker~ƸӜƷ


47 Comments | Add Yours

  1. says:

    on Aug 18, 2012

    . . . the name is just rhedonkulus :P

    Great Book tina im wondering when your gonna publish Vol 1 :P

    • says:

      on Aug 19, 2012

      Yeah I knew I would get shit for this name, but I still had to review it..its some bomb medication and the flavor is awesome!!! :)

  2. says:

    on Aug 18, 2012

    Nice, I was in the garden grove/Long beach are any good dispensaries for wax? I hit up CPA, I wasn't wowed by them as I thought I would. & the 8th of wax was 149 with a %15 discount. :(

    • says:

      on Aug 19, 2012

      Ohh damn are you still in the area?? Sorry to hear about that let down, that sucks especially when you came all the way from Bakersfield!! Hit me up…

  3. says:

    on Aug 18, 2012

    Ridiculous name for a cut!
    Thanks for another in depth Honest review!

    • says:

      on Aug 19, 2012

      Much appreciated! Gotta keep it honest…sometimes their lengthy, but always the truth and nothing but ;)

  4. says:

    on Aug 18, 2012

    Loooks pretty stanky danky. I too think it's stupid that thy are naming strains after famous people that don't deserve the honor. I've seen Snoop Dogg, Charlie Sheen, Obama, Wiz, and im sure there r more. Atleast they named one after Buddha… Hopefully Gandhi will be next or may be MLK. Or whatever

    • says:

      on Aug 19, 2012

      Ohh yeah there are more cray cray names out there. In the past I have picked up Rodney King OG, Linsday Lohen OG, Rick James OG…it just doesn't end I tell ya :P I too would like to see an enlightened version of some Gandhi OG though ;)

  5. says:

    on Aug 18, 2012

    Stupid ass name but a great review. Thanks Tina.

    • says:

      on Aug 18, 2012

      The down side to some breeders.. there not very creative lol

    • says:

      on Aug 18, 2012

      In the past 2 weeks I have smoked "Bane OG" and "Lion OG"…I cant even review em its too silly LOL

      This WIZ looks legit though and Tina, as always, holds it down with her golden pen!

      • says:

        on Aug 19, 2012

        I hear yeah JackD, how was that Lion? A roar of a good OG I assume? LOL!! DANKS so much for the kind words I do appreciate your time in reading and loyal support of my reviews. ~Peace and DABS, TinaTokerƸӜƷ~

        • says:

          on Aug 19, 2012

          Its actually FIRE…but I cant pull anything from it to write "home" about!
          There is a cool article in Issue 1 of Nuggetry Magazine that discusses this very topic: "designer" strains

          Very good reads, both your review AND the mag!

          • says:

            on Aug 19, 2012

            More like gimmick strains! lol

            Gimmick = a concealed, usually devious aspect or feature of something, as a plan or deal

    • says:

      on Aug 19, 2012

      DANKS L! :D

  6. says:

    on Aug 18, 2012

    thats so awsome! haha wiz khalifa og, great review Tina!

  7. says:

    on Aug 18, 2012

    Cali is so stuck on OG…great strain but you can throw OG after anything as we have seen time and time again…im thankful to be in Colorado where we don't idolize every strain as a celebrity and as an OG, yes we have OG but clubs don't stock it like it is some kind of need, what do you expect from a place that says "cali chronic" holds it down hahaha and names their bud after crack heads and bad rappers…WHERES THE PAC OG??? CALIFORNIA DONT FORGET YOUR OLD WAYS!!!!

    • says:

      on Aug 18, 2012

      Tell me about it… Rocky Mountain and Northwest herb is where it's at… we get some genetics from Cali and make it our own :)

      • says:

        on Aug 18, 2012

        Hate on Cali, but you can't even start your own genetics without ours! Name three strains created in your state that are legendary. I can't count the number of legendary Cali strains.

        • says:

          on Aug 18, 2012

          Most mmj states have their own legendary cuts created by growers in that particular area ive noticed. Here in MT we got Montana Silvertip (SSH x GDP), Family Love… no idea on the genetics of this one tbh, Bozeman Kush (created by the same growers of Silvertip), Big Sky Kush, Yellowstone Grape, Misty (high cbd strain) and probably lots of others i just dont know of… too many cultivators here in Montana :P

          • says:

            on Aug 18, 2012

            ive seen Silvertip x Blueberry too… i could give you a link to a guys stash thread on TC that shows the best that MT has to offer… and he makes most of his fire herb into oil.

    • says:

      on Aug 19, 2012

      PAC OG?! Smoked it already, HAHAHA!!!

      For reals though, its the growers that do it, not me. I agree that a lot of the names of the OG's are getting ridiculous but I don't mind if its fire :)

  8. says:

    on Aug 18, 2012

    Excellent review! I hate all the renamed OG's they got out there now… growers are losing their roots :(

  9. says:

    on Aug 18, 2012

    (my heart melts!) < LOL @ that

    What a corny ass Work hard Play hard reference at the end!!! haha you know I'm just fucking with you ;)

    Well written as always, and good pictures too

    • says:

      on Aug 19, 2012

      Of course I know you are fucking with me Canna aka THE REAL WIZ!! Hahahaha (Dead) :P
      Danks for taking the time again to read this long book/review and despite the pics getting cropped even more before publishing they came out decent I think as well. Always appreciate your support!~Peace and Smoke Always, TinaTokerƸӜƷ~

  10. says:

    on Aug 18, 2012

    love the review! glad that the BT wasent bullshitting you i hate when that happens… medecine that burns down to pretty much nothing is my favorite too!

    • says:

      on Aug 19, 2012

      DANKS so much Irie! I too was very happy that the BT didn't steer me wrong cause this jar was really struggling for looks when I went in, but after all the hype I went with it and YES I was very happily medicating when it was around ;) ~Toke Always, TinaƸӜƷ~

  11. says:

    on Aug 18, 2012

    Great Job Tina!!

  12. says:

    on Aug 18, 2012

    Looks to be some decent smoke. I ain't hating on the name, wish I had some kill named after me.

    • says:

      on Aug 19, 2012

      Hahaha..for reals I envision the day I am a master grower and TinaToker OG starts to flood the market!!! :P

  13. says:

    on Aug 18, 2012

    solid review like always =) cheerz tina toke

    • says:

      on Aug 19, 2012

      Too kind of you Harshtimez!! DANKS for stopping by to read my novel of a review "the weed is all free. Get high, I mean so high! We don’t see the whole suite, then fly to a level where you gonna need your own key..
      No driving, no sleeping. Live it up like it’s the weekend. When the DJ play the right song. Gonna drink, gonna party all night long!!!!" ;)

  14. says:

    on Aug 18, 2012

    Great review Tina WIZ whatever but some fire ass OG for sure

    • says:

      on Aug 19, 2012

      Right on Dabzzzz danks for letting me know you enJOYed the review!
      Don't forget: "The marijuana loud so them hoes follow like twitter,
      you know everything Taylored
      Don't rush to the bar fool, if you ain't got no paper
      That's the rules, high as fuck, sloppy drunk when I'm passing through
      Rollin' doobies up, ya hoe who we pass 'em to
      Hit the club spend this money up, roll another one, drink, act a fool
      That's what I have to do…HOMIE YOU KNOW I'M ON MY LEVEL YEAHHHH" ;)

  15. says:

    on Aug 18, 2012

    That's a nice OG…The Wiz Kalifa is flooding the market here in OC

    • says:

      on Aug 19, 2012

      Yes you are correct Jerry :D Have you have the pleasure of smoking this flower also? Let me know your thoughts and if I was accurate with yours?! ~Peace and Plenty of Dank, TinaTokerƸӜƷ~

      • says:

        on Aug 19, 2012

        No, I don't really smoke a ton of OGs. I feel like they are everywhere now, and most of them are three way crosses. I do like some of the original OGs though, like Abusive, XXX, Diablo

  16. says:

    on Aug 19, 2012

    Great Review Tina im Glad You Picked up some Of this Khalifa OG, Stay Taylored!:D. Looks quite fire, glad the BT didnt let you down!

    • says:

      on Aug 19, 2012

      Hell yeah always Taylored!! HAHAHA..LOVE IT :D Dank you iHydroEyez, much appreciated!
      "Highly faded but I'm highly paid, I just live my life….
      Pockets full of joints I rolled
      Dropping ashes on my clothes (clothes)
      Balling super hard, smoking till I over dose
      Hardly ever sober bitch, we party till it's over!!" ;)

  17. says:

    on Aug 19, 2012

    Damn I didn't think I was going to get to read a bunch of Wiz lyrics too :p

    Yeeeaaaaaahhhhh…. IT'S A PARTY! – Everybody smokin' papers, nobody smokin' blunts!

  18. says:

    on Aug 20, 2012

    Sounds like a dope OG strain, regardless of what bullshit name it carries. Not sure why people trip so much…a majority of strains, not just OGs, have ridiculous names. Great review as always Tina! Keep doing your thing! On another note, by the Wiz lyrics above, I feel my IQ would plummet if I ever listened to any of his crap! I guess I'm just a little biased when it comes to the hip hop I listen to. I require some thoughtful lyrical content…but, that's just my opinion…and opinions are like assholes, everyone's got one and they all stink! Lol.

    • says:

      on Aug 21, 2012

      LMAO!! Always making me crack the hell up DonVaporDeLaMancha!! Come on you know you like the smoking references :P Seriously though: buck the name, smoke da flower!! ;) ~Peace and Smoke Always, TinaTokerƸӜƷ~

  19. says:

    on Apr 10, 2013

    Holy shit dank!

  20. says:

    on Jul 24, 2013

    That's not Kk

  21. says:

    on Aug 31, 2013

    sweet review crystals look dank, and the bud looks dense and tight formed .

Leave a Comment

You need to be logged in to leave a Comment. LOGIN below or REGISTER
remember me
Forgot USERNAME or PASSWORD?