Yellow-Mint Kush From Private Dealer (dbeck)

4

I’ve heard of Yellow Kush and Master Mint Kush, but never Yellow-Mint Kush.  Have a look:

Yellow-Mint Kush

Submitted By: dbeck (Member)

Name: Yellow-Mint Kush

From: Private Dealer

Grade: A-

Type: Indica

Price: $90/5 grams

Looks: Dense light green nugs with orange hairs throughout.  Sticky nugs break apart with ease, almost like they were meant to.

Smell: Ridiculous, one of the best parts of this bud.  Strong minty smell with a hint of lemon.  Almost no “weed” smell to be found.

Taste: Out of the bong, the bud had a minty taste with a hint of kush.  Where this bud really stood out in terms of taste was with the vaporizer.  The thick vapor tasted like candy which made vaping this bud a real treat!

Buzz Type: The definition of couch lock.  Felt effects seconds after blowing out the first rip.  Definitely not a bud you would want to smoke all day.

Buzz Length: Medium, around 2 hours, followed by a brutal comedown.

Overall: Yellow-Mint Kush is definitely a hard hitting indica, but the burnout brings this bud down a notch.  –dbeck

Yellow-Mint Kush

I don’t know about the BRUTAL comedown.  That’s rough.  –Mrs. Chubbs

Related ReviewsCouch lock kush…my fave!

707 Master Kush

Fire OG Kush

Velvet Kush

Earth OG Kush 1

Random Reviews

Jedi OG Kush

Juicy Fruit

Jupiter OG Kush

Kali Mist

More From Around The Web

Marijuana Reviews Forum

Medical Marijuana Dispensary Directory

Free Medical Marijuana School

20 Comments | Add Yours

  1. nycdgrower

    says:

    on Mar 7, 2010

    GREAT looking buds, dense and coated in trichs :P delicious

  2. medicalman

    says:

    on Mar 7, 2010

    wow, there is a master mint kush? seriously? wow, that would sell VERY well at collectives…need to keep my eyes open for that one, WoW

  3. Twylights

    says:

    on Mar 7, 2010

    The only minty bud that I’ve ever experienced was laced with PCP and it tore me up so bad I couldn’t move for hours. Since then I have stayed away from minty bud completely. However I’m glad that someone has heard of some mint strains that are straight this sounds like one great review and loved the purp as well keep up the good work.

  4. heavyhitter88

    says:

    on Mar 7, 2010

    any idea on the genetics behind this bad boy?

  5. nycdgrower

    says:

    on Mar 7, 2010

    thats no fun..

  6. says:

    on Mar 7, 2010

    looks pretty nice.. i like the whole minty/lemon combo

  7. says:

    on Mar 7, 2010

    id love to get my hands on something minty. nice review

  8. tyrone

    says:

    on Mar 9, 2010

    haha suckers thats all mine

  9. tyrone

    says:

    on Mar 10, 2010

    it must be from cofa

  10. skill-it

    says:

    on Apr 28, 2010

    @tyrone cofa??? What the… Minty lemons. mmmm sounds delightfully tasty, but the brutal come down sucks!

  11. BUDconnoisseur89

    says:

    on Apr 28, 2010

    that sounds ridiculous, exotic nice pics looks bomb

  12. Nuglife

    says:

    on Apr 29, 2010

    MMMMMM this looks super tyasty it almost resembles a banana kush….too bad for the brutal comedown but i dont think that would steer me away from partaking in this dank herb

  13. H1JACK3R

    says:

    on Apr 30, 2010

    It looks REALLY good. Unfortunately, I’d have a hard time giving something an A grading when I describe the comedown as ‘brutal’. I do like that someone else uses pill bottles outside of Ca though.

    Peace.

  14. youngbud

    says:

    on May 2, 2010

    mmmm the name makes the bud it would taste so goooood

  15. berbie524

    says:

    on May 10, 2010

    I use pill bottles (on the east coast) because I have no choice! How else can you contain the smell, alota times the pill bottle does’nt even get the job done and people still know I have dank on me. I am suprised none of you guys in Cali have not smoked any ice because that strain has kind of a minty thing goin on with a nice punch.

  16. tyrone

    says:

    on Oct 7, 2010

    hahah my bad koffa and its straight from calli we had the hookup

  17. Bitten Bagel

    says:

    on Nov 25, 2010

    I’ve tried some of this today out of the bowl and the taste is just incredible. It taste like candy; so sweat and so nice.

  18. barorot

    says:

    on Jan 5, 2011

    minty bud… yeah, harsh comedown and really really dry mouth… love it but hate the dry mouth

  19. wordzfromthanutcracka

    says:

    on Oct 4, 2011

    reviews on this have been just like the mint kush i have right now. rough come down especially if you smoke too much. tastes like menthol. the high starts inside your body and sneaks up behind you, although the effects are almost immediate. out of three or four grades of kush i’ve smoked this summer this is the most exotic and almost the most potent. definitely not like the low grade kush which was like a sparkler, shooting out crazy sparks and absolutely refusing to go out when lit(then an hour later you have to smoke a bunch more)

  20. says:

    on Mar 12, 2014

    Good stuff. Smells alot like a lemon haze zest :) But, can deffly tell it's kushy that feel like some fire ass hydro. Highly doubt i'll pay damn near $100 bucks on just 5grams. I got this -via mail from : Zippybud1@safe-mail.net. He only charged me $155 for 14g

Leave a Comment

You need to be logged in to leave a Comment. LOGIN below or REGISTER
remember me
Forgot USERNAME or PASSWORD?