Zen’s Girl Scout Cookies From Zen OC (MrCaliMatt420)

4

Everyone’s getting in on the GSC craze!  How does Zen OC’s cut stack up??  –Tokeahontas

Submitted By:
Camera Used:
Canon PowerShot ELPH 310HS
Strain Name:
Zen's Girl Scout Cookies
From:
Zen OC (Dispensary - Garden Grove)
Rating:
4.  
A-
Type:
Indica
Price:
$18/gram, $55/eighth
Looks:

After my last run in with cookies from Zen OC was negative I went with their top shelf GSC this time. This dense multicolored bud has different shades of green from dark to light to florescent along with some purple on the leaves.  Bright orange pistils stand out against its crystally background.

Smell:

This batch of cookies must be in the Thin Mint family because it has a minty cookie dough scent.  When the jar opens it smells like cookies but when it’s close to your nose or broken open it has a minty cookie and pine scent that tickles my nose.

Taste:

Through the vape I get a minty flavor that leaves my mouth feeling like I ate chocolate chip mint ice cream.  Through the bong I taste a piney mint flavor like smoking fresh picked mint.

Buzz Type:

My head and face feel like I was hit by a plastic blow up hammer, leaving my brain feel heavy. Smoking this on Christmas Eve made me think if a kid left these cookies out with some milk Santa would never get his job done.  My eyes start to lower more after each bowl making them feel heavy like I just got up from a long nap making me ready for bed.

Buzz Length:

2 hours.

Overall:

This was a good batch of cookies and it surpassed the free GH Girl Scout Cookies I got last time from Zen OC.  This was my second favorite batch of cookies I have had so far 2012 and I hope to find even better cookies in 2013.  –MrCaliMatt420


Collectives carrying "Girl Scout Cookies":

15 Comments | Add Yours

  1. says:

    on Jan 14, 2013

    Dope

  2. says:

    on Jan 14, 2013

    Good review. Flowers look danky

  3. says:

    on Jan 14, 2013

    Last pic highlights the multicolored beauty of gsc. Nice review.

  4. says:

    on Jan 14, 2013

    I'm personally not sold its the legit cut. Plus GSC is way over rated.

  5. says:

    on Jan 14, 2013

    bomb reviews mane …….

  6. says:

    on Jan 14, 2013

    I found this cut to be very weak, potency was not really there. Zen really needs to lower the cap, their top shelf does not warrant that 55 dolla price tag.

  7. says:

    on Jan 14, 2013

    well said "EL"…OC meds are WAAAAY overrated and overpriced these days!

    • says:

      on Jan 14, 2013

      GSC in general in California, even if not a very potent cut.. as long as it's got the looks it sells.. on the street up in Norcal this stuff goes for 500 over anything else even in a 5 pack or 10 pack.. it's just all the hype right now… and it's hard to derail hype.

    • says:

      on Jan 14, 2013

      I believe you are generalizing a bit, Mr_DabMaN. Out of the 100 or so collectives in OC, there are only maybe 4-5 that charge $55, Zen being one of them. It's easy to take this one example and say that all weed in OC is overpriced and overrated. There are many places where you can get some of the best weed you've ever smoked for $45, like Brookhollow in Santa Ana or GSPA in Garden Grove. Compared to everywhere else in Cali like San Diego, metro LA, San Jose, even most places in SF, I would say that OC has some of the most competetive prices and quality. Only the SFV comes close in my opinion. Of course there are the exceptions where you buy directly from a grower or caregiver and they give OZs of bomb for $200, but I'm talking when it comes to collectives

  8. says:

    on Jan 14, 2013

    Aye, The last pic does it real justice.. This looks like a REAL representation of thin mint GSC… DEF worth giving a smoke!! Enjoy

  9. says:

    on Jan 14, 2013

    No matter how overrated GSC is… i still want to smoke this strain just to try it out.

  10. says:

    on Jan 14, 2013

    Looks great

  11. says:

    on Jan 14, 2013

    I wouldn't pay $55 but it still looks pretty good

Leave a Comment

You need to be logged in to leave a Comment. LOGIN below or REGISTER
remember me
Forgot USERNAME or PASSWORD?