Budderking Budder From The Medicinal Cannabis Dispensary (CanadaDank07)

4

Really great and informative review from long time Editor CanadaDank07.

3-24-11-CanadaDank07-BudderkingBudder4

Submitted By: CanadaDank07 (Member and Editor)

Camera Used: Canon PowerShot SD850IS

Name: Budderking Budder

From: The Medicinal Cannabis Dispensary (Dispensary – Vancouver)

Grade: A

Type: Concentrate – Butane Honey Oil

Price: $50/half gram

Looks: Ranges from sticky to TOO STICKY!  One was a beautiful golden yellow color, with a sticky but slightly crumbly texture.  It reminded me of honeycomb honey.  The other looks like a greenish gold booger and is very intimidating in an amazing way.  It felt like a slightly warmed up caramel chew.  Too sticky to handle and too thick to work with.  Yeah, its a pain but the payoff is worth it.

Smell: The light colored specimen smelled EXACTLY like the fuel smell from OG Kush along with the kush smell from a strong kushy/lemon/zingyfunk, like Master Kush.  Oh so pure and potent.  The boogery one had more indica to it, it was more fresh/earthy/musk with hints of lemon cleaning agent.  Not as nice but godly none-the-less.

Taste: They were both like they smelled exactly.  A perfect transition on both accounts.

Buzz Type: Neither of them hit immediately but rather took their time and crept slowly but fiercely threw my mind and into my body.  I found the booger to be more intense and heavy hitting, with more expansion initially.  The high started in my head, eyes and chest.  My face got warm, and I started to feel less anxious and slightly excited.  Next, you slowly loose touch with things and enter your own dream land so to speak.  I find I have a hard time deciphering what is real and what is me being high when I smoke budder, a reaction I get with other strong creepers .

It eventually turns into a head crushing, super buzz with some warm body stimulation.  It is energetic or at least active in the sense you can walk and talk (you just probably won’t know what you are talking about) unless you over smoke…then you’re pinned.

Buzz Length: VERY LONG!  3 hours or so per large hit.  Maybe 4 for a very healthy portion.  I could see a lightweight getting high for more than 6 hours.

Overall: On the gold booger there is some black crap that got on there.  That was my fault and didn’t come like that.  On the whole, I think budder is over-hyped for the veteran smoker.  It IS very strong; much headier than anything else.  It is also VERY engaging.  When you are high on budder, you’re not really doing anything else except being high on budder.  But it is not necessarily my favorite high.

Budder is very high in THC, making it very psychoactive, but I wouldn’t necessarily say its amazing for lower body pain. Basically, 80-90% of its cannabinoids are THC, making it low in CBD and CBN and others.  These other cannabinoids are responsible for things like body effects, sleep, pain control and a naturally occurring balance mechanism for the psychoactive effects of THC.

As a trade-off, however, there is little burn out.  I was also disappointed with the buzz length and the lack of visual effects for budder, as well as the recent jump in prices for Budderking’s products.  For me, with my tolerance, Budderking Budder is not worth the price.  For a non-smoker, this could just be the most devastating stuff on the planet.

Also, I don’t recommend budder with hot knives unless you REALLY know what you’re doing.  The second budder hits a hot knife it literally runs off everywhere like water. Use in tiny amounts only.  The last reason I say budder isn’t my type of smoke is because it doesn’t hit you hard to start with.  I like something that is gonna make me pass out and budder just doesn’t do that for me.  It is for these many reasons (mainly that it is $100/gram), I gave budder an A.  Feel free to disagree.  –CanadaDank07

3-24-11-CanadaDank07-BudderkingBudder

3-24-11-CanadaDank07-BudderkingBudder5

3-24-11-CanadaDank07-BudderkingBudder3

Favorite quote: “I found the booger to be more intense and heavy hitting”.  LOL –DankDiva

Related Reviews – More from CanadaDank07.

California Orange

XXX

Super Lemon Haze

Northern Lights

Random Reviews

Iranian Kush

Ishmal

Isis

Island Honey

More From Around The Web

NUGGETRY

Ask Chubbs

MarijuanaReviews Forum

MarijuanaReviews YouTube Videos

Daily Medical Marijuana Newsletter

32 Comments | Add Yours

  1. caleb307

    says:

    on Jul 21, 2011

    All your reviews look great and really nicely written props bro!

  2. CreekKush

    says:

    on Jul 21, 2011

    Pack some more budder man, the stuff certainly puts you on your ass…it would hit you instantly off of a nail.

  3. super silver steve

    says:

    on Jul 21, 2011

    looks like some amazing bho! but SO expensive, geez

  4. some guy

    says:

    on Jul 21, 2011

    I get it for 80. I saw that the dispensary jacked up their price of it. I’ll pay 80 for it an be happy, though. since it lasts for so long.

    Also, it’s not bho. It’s iso based exctration.

  5. some guy

    says:

    on Jul 21, 2011

    How are you smoking it? Hot knives exclusively? I use a swing pad.

  6. CanadaDank07

    says:

    on Jul 21, 2011

    Budderking budder is not an isopropyl extraction. It is an alcohol based extraction and uses a centrifuge to go the rest. It is supposedly the most pure cannabis extraction available.

    • says:

      on Jul 22, 2011

      “Budderking budder is not an isopropyl extraction. It is an alcohol based extraction”

      Seems like you contradicted yourself the very next sentence.
      Granted it might be a methyl or ethyl alcohol being used, but when you say ISO and ISO is an alcohol…

      The hard-hitting effect you speak of is probably due to the strains used, but inside info: concentrates in the near 90% range will not budder up like this, it remains unstable like an oil… but don’t get me wrong a 60% oil will rock even me with my heroic tolerance.

      And Holy Fist Fuck! $100/gram budder makes up for all the cheap flowers I was ever jealous of from Canada. I’ll just be enjoying my $50/gram budders thank you, and to anyone who thinks this can rival what is here in SoCal: PM me on the forums and we will set up a Pepsi Challenge the next time you’re in LA…

      All that aside; kudos on the write up – the first and third pic were great shots. Keep these great concentrate reviews coming CanadaDank07!!

  7. Stapleface

    says:

    on Jul 21, 2011

    All I know is those pictures are like looking into my oil dish… The darker stuff looks like my run of Heribei, Bubba, and random trim, and the more yellow, buddery looking stuff looks like the headband run I did after purging and whipping…I used to be jealous of you guys and your oils and earwaxes, and budders… Now I just make my own, averaging about 2 or more grams per can, I think I pay way less than you do and it takes sooo goood! It has a piney, anti biotic ointment kind of smell too it. When I see those prices, and I think about what I pay per gram of bho budders, averaging about $5-$6 per gram. Anyway, tooting my own horn, again. This is a nice review and the concentrate looks killer. Damn I love some budder…

  8. Stapleface

    says:

    on Jul 21, 2011

    sorry, averaging $2.50-$3, gram, as I average 2 grams per can…

  9. Wreckin'

    says:

    on Jul 21, 2011

    2 grams per can of butane? How many grams of bud are you putting into the tube?

  10. some guy

    says:

    on Jul 21, 2011

    Do you know what kind of alcohol? I just assumed iso since that is a form of alcohol. Everclear then?

  11. chitown buds

    says:

    on Jul 21, 2011

    @stapleface maybe i’ve been doing it wrong this whole time but u cannot make FLAME concentrates for 5$ a g. u figure it takes roughly 6.5g of nug to make 1g of oil/budder/wax. so unless ur getting a quad for 5$ ur making shitt up…

    ps i always see u guys complaining about dispensaries being greedy. why no one ripping budderking for being a greedy bastard? and a hoarder!

  12. danny_sativa

    says:

    on Jul 21, 2011

    @chitown buds, dude, he probably is growing a lot, as he was talkin about makin oil from trim and stuff, and if he is growing a lot and selling, then his bud doesn’t cost anything, so the price of the butane is all he’s gotta account for.
    awesome review, i have never come across anything like this yet, i’m pretty sure it doesn’t even exist in England :(

  13. CanadaDank07

    says:

    on Jul 22, 2011

    @some guy
    I have no clue. His recipe is secret. lol
    I’m pretty sure it starts as ISO.
    This stuff is supposed to be 99.6% THC. He uses some process that turns some of the other cannabinoids in the bud into delta 9. Maybe like delta 6 and 8. I forget but it is a lengthy process and this stuff is supposed to be the purist of the pure. I thought it was very nice and clean but way overhyped for the price.

  14. some guy

    says:

    on Jul 22, 2011

    Yeah. I hear you. 100 is too much even for budderking product. Like I was saying I pay 80 and that’s my ceiling. Plus, once the price goes triple digit it makes it hard psychologically, too.

  15. anon

    says:

    on Jul 22, 2011

    with all those negative points you still gave it an A?why?

  16. says:

    on Jul 22, 2011

    PS

    According to this dispensary’s website:
    “Budderking Budder ($100/gram) Very potent extract made through isopropyl extraction.”

    @chitown buds
    $100/gram for QWISO… wow. Now I’ll chime in and say that Budderking is a greedy hoarder!

  17. He Who Sleeps

    says:

    on Jul 22, 2011

    People are still gonna buy it at that price clearly and besides, it probably took a lot of effort or hours or something for this budderking guy to have mark this budder so steep. As for the 99% potency, highly doubtful, I kinda believe that it’s a marketing ploy to sell you on that 100$/g price. Great write up though CanadaDank07, you’re the man keep sending in such good reviews bro. He gave it an A cuz it’s budderking budder nuff said.

  18. He Who Sleeps

    says:

    on Jul 22, 2011

    Not gonna lie though, the price alone would make it an instant B or maybe B+ contender.

  19. some guy

    says:

    on Jul 22, 2011

    It’s not just QWISO, chef. It’s a process that starts with an alcohol wash. Some speculate he uses an acid of some sort to change the actual make up of the product.

    Here is an article from 2005 about budder. It “debuted” in Vancouver around 2004.

    http://www.cannabisculture.com/articles/3589.html

    • says:

      on Jul 22, 2011

      @some guy
      Yeah you have linked, or more likely someone else, has linked to that page before in regards to the Buddeking discussion.

      It doesn’t cite any hard facts or numbers and it ends up reading more like an advertisement for Budderking, trying to build a brand.

      Think about how many people there are who use marijuana regularly, you’d figure that more than just ONE person would be able to figure out this “secret method” after all these years. Honestly don’t you think someone who has a couple degrees in Chemistry could duplicate it, ala Breaking Bad.

      When it comes down to it, if this was more like $50/gram I’d keep my mouth shut. But at $100/gram I feel I have to speak up and say that “Budderking is fleecing you.”
      That’s not a fact, just my opinion. Not trying to hate, but rather to help… :D

  20. CanadaDank07

    says:

    on Jul 22, 2011

    @Chef
    Ya, your right. I did contradict myself. lol
    Not sure what I was thinking there. I took a 3 month break because before that I couldn’t think to straight.

  21. organictoker

    says:

    on Jul 22, 2011

    i can agree with most viewpoints expressed here but c’mon. can we not get past the prices and appreciate for what its truely worth. the review. cause as far as i am concerned, noone has the right to compare prices, medicine shouldnt have a price. 100 dollars, 50 dollars, 5 dollars. its all relative. everyone should do research and experiment for themselves rahter than pay for others shortcomings.

  22. dark star

    says:

    on Jul 22, 2011

    i get stuff like this for 50, but i haven’t actually tried this exact budder so i don’t know exactly how good this is. but even if it’s in the 90s, well i know some of the stuff i get for 50 si in the 80s so i don’t think an extra 10, even 15 percent is gonna justify a double in price. even if he has some complex method of making it..you gotta find a way to make it cost effective. 100/gram budder just isn’t cost effective. even for someone with no tolerance whatsoever, why would they pay 100 for this when they could get practically the same thing, for all intents and purposes, for half the price or less?

    just my opinions on the matter from someone who smokes mostly concentrates..

  23. dark star

    says:

    on Jul 22, 2011

    i will add though…looks like some mighty fine budder to me. given the opportunity, i’d pay 50 for a half g just to see how it is. probably would not buy more but i would try it out for sure.

    in the end though it’s true, price shouldn’t matter, should be irrelevant. sadly in our society it is relevant and makes a lot of difference, but we should as a whole just be focusing on getting the highest quality we can, as shown here, regardless of what it costs to make..just appreciating it for what it is.

  24. some guy

    says:

    on Jul 22, 2011

    Keep in mind that this is 100 at one place. I and others get it for 80. Sometimes 70. I wouldn’t pay 100. 80 is pushing it far enough.

    Anywho…

  25. CanadaDank07

    says:

    on Jul 22, 2011

    I pretty much bought in for the sake of reviewing it. I wouldn’t do it again. I agree it is too damn much.

  26. says:

    on Jul 22, 2011

    I am pretty sure he uses 99% ISO. I have heard he freezes the ISO and product as his prep. But “all” I am sure of is he started with ISO. My 2 cents.

    • says:

      on Jul 22, 2011

      @LivenNa.C.OfGreen

      But both things you mention, frozen 99% ISO and frozen flowers, are well known steps to make QWISO. The best QWISO I have made was from freezing everything including the mason jar and lid, and shaking the hell out of it for only 30-60 seconds. Anymore than that and it seemed to start to pull out the chlorophyll and starches.

  27. says:

    on Jul 23, 2011

    Thanks Chef. I knew it was an alcohol. But thought it was 99% ISO. I would think it would work better than Everclear. Since it has less water in it. I have only used 91% ISO for alcohol base extracts. And I agree your method works best. But I only do the shake for 20 seconds. Then re shake making two batches. One obviously better than the other. The first will come out honey in color and the second will have a amber tint. So it’s an acid added? Does anyone know what acid it might be? Thanks for all the info on this.
    Peace
    Liven.

  28. says:

    on Oct 8, 2012

    What if you added a tiny bit to a dube?

Leave a Comment

You need to be logged in to leave a Comment. LOGIN below or REGISTER
remember me
Forgot USERNAME or PASSWORD?