LA Blue Diesel Bubble Hash – Homemade (Skunkyherb)

5

Welcome to new reviewer Skunkyherb!  –Tokeahontas

Submitted By:
Camera Used:
Cellphone
Strain Name:
LA Blue Diesel Bubble Hash
Genetics:
(LA Con x Blue Dream x Sour D)
From:
Homemade
Rating:
5.  
A+. Home made with a 220 micron bag dry ice, vacuum sealed and boiled to decarbonate it. Pressed with a hash press.
Type:
Concentrate - Dry Ice Extraction
Price G:
$15/G, $45/8th, $75 Quad, $120 half O
Looks:

This stuff is really light colored, almost a gold/blonde color under the light.  The top has that really hash brown mixture color in it though from the boiling for the decarb process and the hash press.  This stuff bubbles and melts at the shimmer of a flame.  It’s so high quality you can do dabs with it like wax!

Smell:

Really good.  It smells nice and hashy with a heavy hint of sour fuel from the Sour Diesel.  The smoke is thick and definitely lingers in any room!

Taste:

The taste is absolutely amazing.  The inhale is smooth as can be and on the exhale there is a ton of expansion and you get that nice dank hash flavor in your mouth with a heavy sourness from the sour d.

Buzz Type:

This stuff will floor you.  I smoke a ton and a few small bowls keeps me good for 2-3 hours.  Most everyone else says it lasts them almost 4 hours!

Buzz Length:

This stuff is a really long stone.  Literally be ready for a 2-4 hour couch lock!

Overall:

Overall this is the best batch of hash I have ever made.  I really got my techniques down now and am producing a ton of high quality bubble hash on a weekly basis!  I had a hp and after a week it’s almost all gone except for the 8th I kept personally for myself!  Everyone that has had it says it some of the best bubble hash they’ve ever smoked so I’m happy to be able to produce a high quality of medicine like that!  –Skunkyherb


23 Comments | Add Yours

  1. says:

    on Jan 15, 2013

    So this is dry sift? & then pressed?

    I personally heard it isn't good to make hash with dry ice. But not %100 sure bout that.

    • says:

      on Jan 15, 2013

      And who is that PERSONALLY told you this???

      Go check QnA and read the latest post about dry ice…

      • says:

        on Jan 15, 2013

        What, where you said you'd need to do a secondary clean up on it using water to make it a clean product?

        • says:

          on Jan 15, 2013

          Yes @chef I hate to quote this as a source.. But if u watch one of matt rize's full melt how to make videos you'll see him doing a water filtration cleanup removing plant/chlorophlyll *sp*

          • says:

            on Jan 15, 2013

            I believe he was using a 60 or so micron screen allowing the fine plant particles to fall thru where as the trichs and heads are to big to fit thru..

            I just say water cause it would be quicker and easyer like he did with a garden hose in his video :D

          • says:

            on Jan 15, 2013

            I know what you meant, I was just bustin your balls since it takes a second step.

          • says:

            on Jan 15, 2013

            @chef paybacks a bitch :P just remember that :P

    • says:

      on Jan 15, 2013

      Using dry ice, I've never been able to achieve the same high quality as I have using traditional bubble bag technique but maybe that's just my experience.

  2. says:

    on Jan 15, 2013

    Sounds great.

  3. says:

    on Jan 15, 2013

    Good work man.

  4. says:

    on Jan 15, 2013

    At first i was like WTF then i read it was bubble hash now im like fuck yeah!!! :D

    Great stuff dood :D thanks for the review

  5. says:

    on Jan 15, 2013

    This makes my mouth water. I've just started making bubble hash…… nothing like this… and its all out of the 220 with a nice blond finish. you brag man but you did a great job i think hahaha so keep bragging.

    • says:

      on Feb 16, 2013

      thanks bro this was definitely one of the best batches I've made to date! i used the 220 bag for this but have switched to the 160 bag and I think the 160 bag is better in my opinion so definitely try out the 160 bag and for a qp of your trimming/nuggs or whatever youre using I always add about a half pound of dry ice to each qp and the crystals just fall straight through the bag and fast!

  6. says:

    on Jan 15, 2013

    Send a melt shot when doing bubble hash reviews so we can see just how "melty" it really is.
    You also mentioned boiling it to decarb…I've never heard of doing that for hash but rather only for edibles…what's the benefit of that step?
    Thanks for sharing.

    • says:

      on Feb 16, 2013

      I used about a 1/2 o of this stuff to make edibles as well. I'm honestly not too sure what the benefit of the boiling step is, it was the new technique I learned this year on a farm up north and I thought the hash turned out way danker this way so I never asked about the boiling process so I'll have to ask my friend that showed me this what the benefit of this step is and repost it on here for you guys! and for sure I'll throw some pics of a melt shot next time this was my first review so I didn't really think about that! Thanks everyone for the positive feedback :)

  7. says:

    on Jan 15, 2013

    Also why decard if it's not being eaten? I thought that was only to help the bio-availability during digestion.

    • says:

      on Jan 15, 2013

      How do you go about decarding something? Do u just walk up to the hash and be like YO im pullin yer hash card?

      hehehe payback :P

      I Think u ment DECARB :P

      • says:

        on Jan 15, 2013

        I post from my phone with it's auto-correct from hell; what's your excuse?
        :P

  8. says:

    on Jan 15, 2013

    Impressive :D

  9. says:

    on Jan 15, 2013

    Very nice but why the decarb?

  10. says:

    on Jan 15, 2013

    nice! nothing gets me a buzz quite like good solventless. props for making great medicine
    @reactor420 i'm guessing it's a full melt or at least a good 3/4 melt since he says that he has no trouble dabbing it :O)

    • says:

      on Feb 16, 2013

      yea exactly I wouldn't say it was exactly a full melt more like 3/4 melt since dabbing it was no problem! I made a batch after this that turned out almost the same and held onto it for awhile and decided to try something new and blasted the hash into bho and it was probably some of the dankest bho I've had in awhile I'll have to put up a review of that stuff if I still can find the pics from it that were on my old phone!

Leave a Comment

You need to be logged in to leave a Comment. LOGIN below or REGISTER
remember me
Forgot USERNAME or PASSWORD?