OG QWISO Shatter – Homemade (Mrthc_420)

4

Lots of QWISO lately!!  Mrthc_420 thinks this should make the QWISO haters out there be quiet for a few.  –Tokeahontas

Submitted By:
Camera Used:
Kodak Share
Strain Name:
OG Kush Shatter
From:
Homemade
Rating:
4.  
A+ Shatter
Type:
Concentrate - "tink, tink" shatter
Price G:
Iran 3 gs and got about .8 of dank shatter
Looks:

This has very a nice golden hue with hints of amber.

Smell:

It smells like the OG I ran.  It has a very nice lemony pine funk going on.  Almost like pinesol.

Taste:

It tastes just like the flowers I ran.  It has a very pungent lemony pine taste on both the inhale and exhale, as well as a dank fuely funk when exhaled.  The taste stays on your tongue for a good amount of time after you dab it.

Buzz Type:

This hits you right in the face, behind your eyes, instantly making you want to close them.  At first, it’s a very intense sativa “punch in the face” but a few seconds after you dab and get that delayed cough and you feel an immediate indica body high roll down your torso.  This OG shatter definitely gives a nice hybrid feel.  I’d say the effects are 60% indica and 40% sativa.

Buzz Length:

I’d say 2 hours after a few dabs.

Overall:

Overall, this is some bomb qwiso shatter that tastes, smells, and looks great.  People always hate on qwiso, but if they tried some of this shatter they’d think twice when hating on qwiso.  This shatter gives you a nice delayed cough and great expansion in the middle of your chest.  The taste and smell of this shatter resemble the OG flowers I ran exactly.  There’s nothing I have bad to say about this qwiso, I’d rate this stuff a solid 9.5 out of 10.  –Mrthc_420


Collectives carrying "Og Oil":

11 Comments | Add Yours

  1. says:

    on Jan 8, 2013

    I'm a little skeptical about a 30% yield… Did you do multiple washes? It looks pretty good but the color is a touch green in that 3rd pic. ANYWAY thanks for contributing, hope you don't mind questions about your process

    • says:

      on Jan 8, 2013

      i did one 15 second wash, and it looks green because of the pic i guess, its not like that in person

      • says:

        on Jan 8, 2013

        considering my boys havent even been pulling more then 22% with our dank ass looking qwiso i dont think this garbage looking "shatter" hit 30%

        • says:

          on Jan 10, 2013

          LMFAO shut the fuck up you bitch

          • says:

            on Jan 10, 2013

            dude this is the worst qwiso ever i honestly cant believe they posted it and that YOU think its good. the only reason it looks decent is because of the huge amount of back lighting and you spread it so thin it looks like you used a rolling pin. learn how to make qwiso and you can talk shit. fucking idiot.

          • says:

            on Jan 11, 2013

            hahaha you really do need to stfu, you know nothing about my product. your just complaining because people are starting to show better qwiso than you. really, get a fucking life kid. YOU ARE PATHETIC

  2. says:

    on Jan 8, 2013

    Nice review.

  3. says:

    on Jan 8, 2013

    Yeah im not hating so dont take this as hate.. but theres clearly some green in that concentrate.. :D

    Im sure its still a great concentrate :D

    • says:

      on Jan 8, 2013

      Looks dank to me! Keep the QWISO reviews coming.

      ISO naturally pulls way more chlorophyll out of the material than butane. If your comparing the two BHO will most likely be lighter in color. They can be the same in potency and BHO "look" superior. It's other "plant materials" not chlorophyll that leaves residue on the nail. Also I have always felt ISO can extract more cannabinoids (mainly CBD & CBN) than BHO. With an OG I am more likely to use ISO than butane. My 2¢.

      • says:

        on Jan 8, 2013

        I agree iso washes can be dank as fuck.. my real issue is not with the color at all its the FLAVOR thats given off from an iso wash thats still got a nice ammount of chlorophyll .. makes the tastes a little harsh and not so prety ya digg :D

        im all for these qwiso's tho id smoke the shit outta them :D

    • says:

      on Jan 8, 2013

      lol no green, its just the pic. i wouldnt smoke anything green.

Leave a Comment

You need to be logged in to leave a Comment. LOGIN below or REGISTER
remember me
Forgot USERNAME or PASSWORD?