Pineapple Express x Blue Widow Oil – Homemade (Rasta_Dabz)

4

Rasta_Dabz tried his hand at making some oil and it’s looking good!!  –Tokeahontas

Submitted By:
Camera Used:
Cellphone
Strain Name:
Pineapple Express x Blue Widow
Genetics:
Pineapple Express - (Hawaiian x Trainwreck) Blue Widow - (Blueberry x White Widow)
From:
Sugar Trim was from a private caregiver, the rest came from the vac
Rating:
4.  
A. For my second time using the vac setup, this stuff is FIRE!
Type:
Concentrate - translucent shattery oil
Price G:
Priceless
Looks:

My private caregiver had just harvested a few clones and two days after the sugar trim from these clones was being packed into my extraction tube.  As soon as I blasted this fresh sugar trim the color came out a translucent yellowish gold color.  The color came through on the final product and it looks like liquid gold with a sharp yellow hue to it.

Smell:

The smell is all about the pineapple express.  It doesn’t have a literal pineapple scent but it has a citrusy, fruity smell with a tropical sharpness to it.  I’m also getting some piney/sharp cheese flavors coming through as well.  This oil isn’t the most intense smell I’ve ever had, but it stinks for a shatter, which makes it so tempting to dab!

Taste:

The taste is phenomenal.  One of my favorite aspects of the shatter/sexy oil/hammond consistency is that, if it’s done correctly, the flavors come through and stain your mouth.  This oil is nothing short of it; whether you take a small dab or large glob, the sweet, citrus, and tropical tang rock you taste buds on the inhale.  On the exhale I get some piney sharp cheese flavors.

Buzz Type:

So the effects were kind of all over the place.  After the first dab I got an instant cerebral high.  I was extremely talkative for about 30 minutes, then I got hit with a sort of heaviness settling in behind the eyes, slowly making my entire body tingle.  I would consider this strain mix a sativa dominant hybrid in terms of effects.  Imagine being couchlocked with your mind racing– that’s exactly what happens after the 6th dab.

Buzz Length:

Medium to long lasting effects for me.  I took one big dab after I finished making this stuff and I was feeling the effects for a little over two hours.  I gave a few friends who smoke a lot of flowers and consume many edibles daily two dabs to try and they told me they we’re feeling effects for 6 hours plus.

Overall:

For my second time using my vac setup, this stuff is nothing short of fire.  I am very pleased with the results.  I’m still in the process of learning, but I do believe I’m on the right track.  I would love to have somebody like shane, toph, or chubbs review some of my product and tell me their opinion.  But for now this stuff has a great color, good smell, epic flavor, and a crazy mix of effects.  Let me know what you guys think of my homemade product.  Cheers and as always happy dabbing Nuggers!  –Rasta_Dabz


22 Comments | Add Yours

  1. says:

    on Dec 1, 2012

    wow bro that is some beaaauuutifull shatter. Sugar trim and ur second run w vac-great job-you ever run erl w out the vac -cuz that looks great!

    • says:

      on Dec 1, 2012

      Thank you sir! I tried two or three runs without a vac, a year ago. they turned okay for not knowing too much what I was doing. I did a lot of research and decided to save up some extra money on the side for a vac setup. Watched alot of Brett Mavericks videos on youtube, combined with my own personal knowledge, and the result is what you see here.

  2. says:

    on Dec 1, 2012

    looks dank brother you keep thatt vac method

  3. says:

    on Dec 1, 2012

    where do u get a vac that isnt 300+ i want to purge me oils that way just cant find one

    • says:

      on Dec 1, 2012

      Thanks for the positive comments…..go to amazon.com search "Air Vacuum Pump" They should have many options. I'm pretty sure I payed less than 100 bucks including shipping.

  4. says:

    on Dec 1, 2012

    Looks nice and amber brotha…def the bomb… nice work

  5. says:

    on Dec 1, 2012

    Perfect color, but all the pics are of it spread out, wonder what it'd look like in a 2 or 3 gram blob. I'd guess minimal heat was used and maybe VERY slightly premature materials? Either way looks great.

    What kinda residue did this leave on a nail? Crust, scuff, what?

    And Lol at 6+ hours, sounds like someone's friend is a non-smoker. My wife only gets high once or twice a year, and a dab still won't wreck her for that long…

    • says:

      on Dec 1, 2012

      Unfortunately I had a little more than a half ounce of fresh trim, so the yield was not too big. My caregiver grows some fine herb, I do recall him chopping these down a little early as he noticed he was running out of his personal stash. Didn't leave much of a residue at all on the nail, no crust, no scuff. My friend who tried this stuff does smoke, literally a snap before bed is all tho. This stuff was pretty potent, and given two average sized dabs could definitely hit you for a while. You dont think a person who smokes flowers once an evening could be medicated for 3 hours off 1 dab?

      • says:

        on Dec 1, 2012

        So notice one of the friend's were feeling for effects for 6 hours as I said above. The others who where there "who smoke a lot of flowers and consume many edibles daily" did not personally share how long there stone lasted compared to the other who got ultimately wrecked. I apologize for not being specific, it is definitely misleading, thank you Chef.

        • says:

          on Dec 1, 2012

          HA; hey no worries! It's just cool that you stick around to answer questions and what not.

          So the slightly premature issue is less important to me than the residue left behind on the nail. I've seen beautiful oil that left a small black muffin top on the nail post dabbage; so that tid bit would say a lot to the readers I think.

          But feel free to add in all the minute details you can think of. Like pics of the starting materials, brand of butane used, purge methods and times, the yield percentage, yadd yadda. You catch my drift. Go all out if you can. I just know there are a bunch of people out there reading this right now that'd love to learn more about YOUR techniques as you continue to build experience.

          ;)

          • says:

            on Dec 1, 2012

            Well thank you again Chef. I'll make sure my next review is on point for the concentrate enthusiast but here is a quick brief overview of how it went down. The quality of starting material was top notch fresh sugar trim, the type of butane I use is Vector. I don't have an infrared thermometer at the moment so I cannot tell you exact temps i'm purging at. But I can tell you that I do not have a stainless steel purge chamber, so I have to reheat the product before each time I vac it. And this one I took out and reheated ever so slightly and put it back in the vac 14 times. This was only my second time using the vac, I've already altered my method. But that will have to be saved for the next homemade batch I review. Cheers!

          • says:

            on Dec 1, 2012

            lol muffin top haven’t seen that since i stopped dabbing club wax… what makes it do that?

  6. says:

    on Dec 1, 2012

    Hell yeah! Good info man.

    Btw
    Infrared thermometer – $30 @ Autozone

  7. says:

    on Dec 1, 2012

    Great job Rasta_Dabz, stuff looks bomb

    • says:

      on Dec 1, 2012

      Thank you man, I hope to get some of my product out there for other nuggers to try out and review one these days.

  8. says:

    on Dec 1, 2012

    Amazing job!

  9. says:

    on Dec 1, 2012

    Looks delicious nice review and product buddy

  10. says:

    on Dec 1, 2012

    Beautfiul!

  11. says:

    on Dec 1, 2012

    Haven't seen a residue from shatter/hammond in a couple years now. Looks good!

  12. says:

    on Dec 2, 2012

    FINALLY some proper fire looking homemade oil. I was starting to lose hope in the nuggetry community with all the budder and sludge that's been getting A's

Leave a Comment

You need to be logged in to leave a Comment. LOGIN below or REGISTER
remember me
Forgot USERNAME or PASSWORD?