Quick Wash 190 Proof Room Temp Everclear Extraction On Fan Leaf (Mike-420)

1

Mike-420 has been taking a stab at fan leaf mud runs lately.  Unfortunately, the final product here was not up to his expectations.  –Tokeahontas

Submitted By:
Camera Used:
Ge X500
Strain Name:
Mud Run Oil
From:
Homemade from Fan Leaf
Rating:
1.  
D+
Type:
Oil - Sticky
Price G:
Homemade
Looks:

This looks like a very black pile of sticky icky gooey crap.  There’s not much to say about this one.  Room temp 190 proof everclear boiled off and slightly over cooked gave us this black very sticky/smear type oil.  Thick sludge-like oil will not run off the dabber.  This is similar to resin only not as wet.

Smell:

Zip Zilch Nada!  It seems I cooked all the smell out of this one. :\

Taste:

The taste way better than the naptha extraction I reviewed.  This one has a strange slightly toasted popcorn flavor.  With every single dab I just keep getting this image of slightly over cooked popcorn in my head.  Not burnt.  But toasted.  Not really all that bad.

Buzz Type:

Warm body buzz with a tad bit of headiness in this one.  I definitely feel it more behind the eyes than the previous run.  Pain relief is pretty strong and feelings of being very relaxed are high. :D

Buzz Length:

Not a long buzz, sadly.  Effects lasted around an hour and a half with this one and I’m needing another couple dabs.

Overall:

Well while the taste has improved over the last extract I dabbed I had to take a lot of points off for the nasty residue left on my nail.  Shorter buzz than the previous extraction also takes points off.  Sativa is stronger in this batch which is nice to mix it up and it took less dabs to get there, only 2 this round.  Still a D- extraction and not something I’d really want to dab on a daily basis.  –Mike-420


16 Comments | Add Yours

  1. says:

    on Nov 29, 2012

    teh mad scientist is at it again. Thanks for the look!

  2. says:

    on Nov 29, 2012

    Nice Mike id throw that stuff in Capsules for sure:D

  3. says:

    on Nov 29, 2012

    That color looked familiar, I just made a batch of' Green dragon' last week. I Cooked it less than you though…i ended up with a a brown liquid. I used 151 bacardi and I took them as shots and lasted for about 45 min. It was my first time I was shooting for a tincture but I'll do Glycerin next time. Decarboxylating the weed was necessary for what i was making

    • says:

      on Nov 29, 2012

      Honestly if your looking to made a tincture my opinion would be to do a clean extraction on the material first then infuse whatever you want w/ an accurate dosage amount..

      The whole infusing str8 from plant matter into the medium yer gonna eat leaves you with alot more crap that u dont want and alot less of the good stuff..

      • says:

        on Nov 29, 2012

        Fuck i cant type ^^^

        Going from plant material right into alcohol or glycerine is just not a great way to make edibles.. lol infusing with bho / or a qwiso would be a more prefered method with better results imho :D

        • says:

          on Nov 29, 2012

          Yes, an extraction is what i will use next time. I made Caramel using ear wax and the results were of superior quality

          • says:

            on Nov 29, 2012

            I don't think I would go back to "not".using a concentrate for edibles again.

            The good thing about making medibles from oil, you don't have to have the best oil. You use different methods of extraction (usually making it an easier process or switching from an expensive one to a cheaper). Instead of BHO you might wan't to use alcohol for a multiple of reasons. Even making the Alcohol extraction easier than when you QWISO it. If it was to dab I wouldn't want to QWISO it longer than 30 seconds. But it's not to dab, it's meant to eat.. So you can be less cautious when it comes to time of wash and so on. IMO alcohol is always the best solvent based extract for medibles. Plus you can use so many other starting materials. Anything from strait kief and buds down to trim, fan leaves, ABV, reclaim, it seems endless. Basicially anything I don't want to smoke or dab gets made into some kind of medible. Until recent I use to just give them to guest, but those Canna Caps do hit me nice.

  4. says:

    on Nov 29, 2012

    Damn that alcohol is dark green!! In all honestly I am kinda surprised you even dabbed this and the other Naptha one, Since you are usually dabbing some good oil's. If it gave you a decent buzz I am sure they would be great for mediables. Ever since that "reclaim ISO pill" review, any bad tasting oil I have, gets infused.
    I love seeing all these different quality oil reviews. Keep em coming Mike!

    • says:

      on Nov 29, 2012

      just did these for review purposes :D ended up giving alot of the fan leaf oil away to a budie in need.. tho i did smoke my fair share of it too lol

  5. says:

    on Nov 29, 2012

    Ive made iso oil that came out with a burnt popcorn like flavor. Sucks but still potent

  6. says:

    on Nov 29, 2012

    Always interesting Mike, thx doggy

  7. says:

    on Dec 1, 2012

    cant say i would dab that

Leave a Comment

You need to be logged in to leave a Comment. LOGIN below or REGISTER
remember me
Forgot USERNAME or PASSWORD?