Quick Wash Ice Cold Acetone Extraction On Fan Leaf (Mike-420)

2

Mike’s starting to hone in on his fan leaf extractions, it seems!  –Tokeahontas

Submitted By:
Strain Name:
Fan Leaf Mud Run Oil
From:
Homemade
Rating:
2.  
C+
Type:
Concentrate - Oil
Price G:
3 tube fulls of Fan Leaf
Looks:

This looks like a typical Fan leaf extraction.  It’s dark dark amber when in a pile and golden yellow amber when spread thin.  Very oily and sticky– there were no issues dabbing this stuff.  This sticks to everything!!  It smears on the parchment too. :\

Smell:

What?!  Simple Green?!?!!?  That’s what I’m smelling!!!! Omg almost identical to simple green.. Just strange but appealing you know.  Weird.

Taste:

Thank god it doesn’t taste anything like it smells!!!  There’s a very MILD Vegetation flavor but not enuff that im gagging or choking to death on the sick flavor.. Its really really mild compared to the other ones so far. I’ll finish dabbing this stuff.

Buzz Type:

Starts off with a very very light pain relieving body buzz then about 10 – 15 minutes later the cerebral buzz kicks in and you’re like ‘whoa okay now I’m high!’  This produces a strong uplifting heady high.  I’m awake for sure!!

Buzz Length:

Maybe my tolerance is getting to me today but it seems like an hour and a half to two hours tops and I HAVE to dab again.  45 minutes – 1 hour being the start of the come down.

Overall:

Well another experiment down.  This one not as disappointing in the flavor and smell aspects which was pleasing.  It’s getting old dabbing fan leaf oil.  So far I’d say this was the best out of the previous extractions but again not good enough that I’d be willing to waste time with it again.  –Mike-420


22 Comments | Add Yours

  1. says:

    on Nov 30, 2012

    thanks for a look at some new tech to me.

  2. says:

    on Nov 30, 2012

    Nice review it was a good read. Glad to see someone is doing this in Michigan!!

    • says:

      on Nov 30, 2012

      Cpl people from michigan post reviews on here but yeah not to many be doing much in michigan that im aware of :D

  3. says:

    on Nov 30, 2012

    Maybe I'm just missing the big picture….but why are you running fan leaves?

    • says:

      on Nov 30, 2012

      why not? One mans trash is another mans treasure.. the point of these last few runs was just for review purposes to show people what can be done..

      and why not run them? Its all medicine.. it all has its vaule. Do rember some of us medicate for actual medical reasons and not just to get high. :D

      • says:

        on Nov 30, 2012

        If you really want to medicate with the fan leaves then juice them and mix with V8 or something that will stand up to the tart green taste. Bringing heat to something that already has low levels of THC and CBD will just decrease their medicinal qualities exponentially. I don't just smoke to get high.

        • says:

          on Nov 30, 2012

          Juicing raw cannabis has its health benifits sure.. just not the road i take.

          Why does it seem to bother you so much that im fucking with fan leafs to begin with? no ones asking you to smoke it..

          • says:

            on Dec 1, 2012

            I wouldn't smoke it when I have fire nectar to blaze. I was just curious. As a Senior Editor of this fine site you should be open to kind questions my friend. I didn't know what was gong on..

  4. says:

    on Nov 30, 2012

    About to blast some honeycomb wax here in a few days of 120g bud…should be nice

    • says:

      on Nov 30, 2012

      I would suggest a bunch of smaller runs instead of doing bigger ones. Besides the obvious of having slightly different waxes to dab on. You are way less likely to accidently mess it up at once. Plus if done right your yield should be increased quit a bit. Good Luck!

      • says:

        on Nov 30, 2012

        yo and the stuff at the top of the tube gets ran to shit ^1+ small runs FTW

      • says:

        on Dec 1, 2012

        I only have a 100g tube. So I will run half/half in a 120g nectar run and I will get 38-42g of absolute fire honeycomb. Although from what everyone is telling me now shatter is back to where it's at so maybe now thats what i'm thinking

  5. says:

    on Nov 30, 2012

    LOL love it! mike you gonna get some either soon lol look up thc acetate and isomerization if your really look to experiment

  6. says:

    on Dec 1, 2012

    Always a good read Mike

  7. says:

    on Dec 1, 2012

    Thanks for experimenting for us, informative. :)

  8. says:

    on Dec 2, 2012

    I'm from Canada up in Ontario , I just learn so many different things joint this site in the past half hour , Im doing my first BHO in the next few days , I'm just waiting on glass exstractor , any tips??

  9. says:

    on Dec 4, 2012

    Nice run Mike hope you dial in your technique and soon we may be seeing some Mike420 brand shatter perhaps? I'd love to see what you can do with whole nugs of super fire after these last cpl of reviews.

Leave a Comment

You need to be logged in to leave a Comment. LOGIN below or REGISTER
remember me
Forgot USERNAME or PASSWORD?