Strawberry Diesel x Blue Cheese Wax – Homemade (BakedBeans)

4
Submitted By:
Camera Used:
Iphone 5
Strain Name:
Strawberry Diesel and Blue Cheese
From:
Homemade
Rating:
4.  
A-
Type:
Concentrate - BHO
Price G:
Got some nugs from a buddy and this is what we got from them. I absolutely love that Diesel aroma.
Looks:

This is a dark yellow, almost orange, concentrate that crumbles together into flakes of greatness.

Smell:

This smells like strawberries and diesel.  With longer inhales you can smell hints of the Cheese.  Very nice aroma.

Taste:

Very fruity with a hit of mustiness towards the end of your exhale.

Buzz Type:

There are body tingles that settle in.  This turns into a clean, calm, relaxing, body stone that puts your mind at ease.

Buzz Length:

Lasted about 1.5 hours off a few dabs.  Not too bad.

Overall:

Great combination of nugs.  The smell and taste complimented each other nicely.  I love that Diesel aroma!  –BakedBeans


15 Comments | Add Yours

  1. says:

    on Jan 14, 2013

    Decent review.. Who ran this?? you or yer buddy?? I ask cause the other day u asked where the good bho was at the clubs.. so if yer running yer own why u wanna get club bullshit?

    Keep it up that shit look fire cept that last picture i dunno what happen there that shits dark as fuck?

    • says:

      on Jan 14, 2013

      Thanks man! I run all my own stuff, haven't bought a single gram from a dispensary. Just want to see the quality they have compared to all of my stuff. The reason the dark color I would assume is because it's on the oil slick clear part sitting on top of my living room table which is a dark wood. Had a beautiful yellow/golden color. Sorry if the pic is decieving!

  2. says:

    on Jan 14, 2013

    You ever going to explain your process for making this quality or are you going to just tell us "there are many techniques" again? Nice review and kudos on the errl but I'd really like to know how you consistently make A grade waxes,shatters,and hash?

    • says:

      on Jan 14, 2013

      I run it old school. No vac purging or anything. Low temp for a long time. I don't really wanna give all my secrets away to the world you feel me? But thanks I have a lot more reviews to put up so keep your eyes peeled!

      • says:

        on Jan 14, 2013

        Old school ftw, Iv'e never vac purged and as long its bomb in I get bomb out. just a hot water bath and I finish it in the oven at 170(lowest my oven goes), but the door is left open so actual temp ranges from 140-150 and usually is in there for 20-30 minutes. once it starts to budder up on me I pull it. Hope that helps all of you starting to do runs of your own. Next run I do Ill make sure to do a review and throw it up on here. But as you can tell from my avatar which is some maui cheese budder I ran under a 60x scope stuff is pretty pure looking. Shoots

      • says:

        on Jan 15, 2013

        I understand and thank you for taking the time to explain. I want to make my own wax/errl but meds are too scarce here to waste them on a botched run,hence the questions.

        • says:

          on Jan 15, 2013

          no problem, hope it helps you get some personal runs going. oh and small runs FTW 1/4 or less gets the best yields from my experience.

  3. says:

    on Jan 14, 2013

    Damn those are some fire chunks of wax! Good job especially for doing it vacless! How much did you run and yield?

    • says:

      on Jan 14, 2013

      I believe we ran a half and got around 3.2 g

      • says:

        on Jan 14, 2013

        Stellar yield… what strain was it?

        • says:

          on Jan 14, 2013

          "Stellar yield… what strain was it?" Sorry to bust your balls today, but damn…

          "Strawberry Diesel x Blue Cheese" Wax – Homemade (BakedBeans)

          • says:

            on Jan 14, 2013

            I think it's strawberry diesel and blue cheese… that's why i wasn't sure lol. Not both of them crossed… he just did a nice salad run :P

  4. says:

    on Jan 14, 2013

    NIce

  5. says:

    on Jan 14, 2013

    Taste and smell are exactly what I would expect from this cross. Great job with the product and review!

Leave a Comment

You need to be logged in to leave a Comment. LOGIN below or REGISTER
remember me
Forgot USERNAME or PASSWORD?