Bhang Medicinal Chocolate Bar From Barnie’s Greenery (TinaToker)

3

Bhang bars are definitely some high-end edibles.  Barnie’s Greenery just started carrying them and TinaToker was lucky enough to snatch one up!

3-24-12 - tina - bhang

Submitted By: TinaToker (Member and Editor)

Camera Used: Panasonic Lumix 7.2 MP

Name: Bhang Medicinal Chocolate Bar-Single Strength (Medicinal Cannabis Dark Chocolate)

From: Barnie’s Greenery (Dispensary – Fontana)

Grade: B

Type: Edible – Pure Indica, with a minimum cannabinoid content of 60 mg. (73.5% S. American Dark Chocolate Cocoa)

Price: $10/bar

Looks: I have never had any medicinal dark chocolate that wasn’t chalky or stale, etc. so when the good people at Barnie’s offered this Bhang bar as part of their $100 deal special, I took advantage!  Traditionally you can get a quarter of top shelf meds, half a gram of hash, a pre-roll and an edible for $100 at Barnie’s; however, they have never had the Bhang Bars at Barnie’s until the day I came in! 

Right away Nino offered it to me so that I could give them a fresh insight on the total effects of the bar.  Well, thank you NINO!!  This is some real gourmet dark chocolate with a nice fancy imprint of the words: "BHANG" on 2 rows/lines and then pot leaves are imprinted on the other 2 rows/lines.

Smell: The smell of the bar is pure Dark Chocolate… no real cannabis odor to the bar, which can be a good thing depending on where you are when you consume one of these things?!  Again the only reason I partake in edibles is when I am somewhere where I can’t smoke but still need some MMJ relief. Hehe…

Taste: Like I mentioned above, this bar is very tasty!  No stale, chalky chocolate here!!  I would have to thank the inner foil packaging for the freshness of this decadent bar.  I will also add that it has a really rich dark chocolate taste but no real cannabis after taste.  Due to the richness of this bar, I would say that the size of it is just right for a snack, not too big and not too small either.

Buzz Type and Length: Pretty consistently mellow to start off with, but within one hour of consuming the entire bar I felt a really nice body high and super heavy eye relief, more so I’d say than with a sativa-based edible!!  Within 2 hours of first consumption I still had a really consistent rolling in and out feeling.  However, during that third hour it wasn’t so strong and by 3 and a half hours it’s ALL DONE.

Overall: Not bad for my first Bhang medicinal gourmet dark chocolate bar.  Given that I only tried the single strength bar, I would really be interested in seeing the effects of the double and triple strength bars, but WHERE to find them is the question?!

I would also like to mention that the outside package of this edible let’s you know that each time you purchase their chocolates YOU are supporting autism research– very nice!  Looks like Barnie’s will be carrying the Bhang bars from now too, so maybe I can convince them to get the stronger ones FOR ME! ~Peace, Smoke and Toke Always, ƸӜƷ~TinaToker~ƸӜƷ

3-24-12 - tina - bhang1

3-24-12 - tina - bhang2

A step up form your last edible review!!  I know CPA carries the triple strength bars, but that’s a hike from Fontana.  Anyone know of anywhere up in TinaToker’s neck of the woods that carries them?  –Tokeahontas

Related Reviews More Edibles.

Butter

Trikom Treats Blueberry Lemon Loaf

Cannalollipops

Indica Brownie

Random Reviews

Chunkle

Compton OG Kush

Cotton Candy Kush

Cracked Kush

More From Around The Web

Medical Marijuana Dispensary Directory

NUGGETRY

Ask Chubbs

Daily Medical Marijuana Newsletter

20 Comments | Add Yours

  1. says:

    on Mar 24, 2012

    Nice review there Tina.

    Question:
    I see it says ‘Help Support Autism Research’, but do they actually donate part of the profits to an autism charity and if so how big is that part of the profits that they are donating? It reads more like a suggestion to the consumer than anything else… Sorry but I’ve worked with a few charities before, so that kinda thing comes to mind whenever I see someone claim they support a good cause.

    • says:

      on Mar 26, 2012

      THANKS CHEF!! Sorry I wasn’t on this site all weekend…lots of festivities! But not you have me also curious about the Autism question…let me do some extra research as well.

  2. says:

    on Mar 24, 2012

    CPA has triple and double strength Bhang Bars in dark chocolate and mint chocolate.

    • marko79

      says:

      on Mar 24, 2012

      can you import the bhang bars into the uk ?? just declare the chocolate! will anywhere do it??

      • says:

        on Mar 24, 2012

        I don’t know about mailing them but you can always try right. I don’t think Bhang would mail them.

    • says:

      on Mar 26, 2012

      Barnie’s ended up getting the triple strength Fire and Ice bars for $18 a piece. Review to come…possibly?! Not sure I should do another Bhang bar review, even if it is a different bar…you’re thoughts?

  3. says:

    on Mar 24, 2012

    yes they donate http://www.businesswire.com/news/home/20110317005742/en/Cannabis-Science-Unconventional-Foundation-Autism-UF4A-Partner

    not a big fan of the potency in these bars but they do donate.

    • says:

      on Mar 29, 2012

      Yeah this doesn’t mention the Bhang bars directly, but they link was informative so thanks for that ;)

      And I do agree the potency is not the strongest, but its ONLY single strength, hence the B rating. Hopefully the triple strength ones come through more powerfully!?

  4. says:

    on Mar 24, 2012

    Yeah, that article mentions nothing about Bhang Chocolates, or anyone donating proceeds to an autism charity. It’s just a press release that mentions that Cannabis Science is partnering with The Unconventional Foundation for Autism.

    Bhang’s website is down, and there’s no mention of supporting autism charities on their Facebook page either… Odd…

    • says:

      on Mar 24, 2012

      Don’t know if you’re on Twitter Chef, but their account is @bhangchocolate if you want to ask them. Would ask myself, but I’m not on twitter! This is the first time I’d seen the packaging with the Autism message– all of the bars I’ve seen say “The Original Cannabis Chocolate” there instead. You bring up an interesting point, though. I wonder how much they donate/what organization they donate to.

      • says:

        on Mar 24, 2012

        I did a bit of research too after reading this review. As you say Chef, the quote on the package is pretty vague.

        The most I could come up with was a parent specifically using Bhang chocolate bars to medicate their adolescent child, who suffered from severe autism.

        I dont twit either, or I’d ask em.

      • says:

        on Mar 24, 2012

        Ah, but Nuggetry does has a twitter account. An account that I’m sure has enough followers to (possibly) get a response from Bhang…

  5. says:

    on Mar 24, 2012

    Top shelf review for what looks and sounds like a top shelf treat!

    • says:

      on Mar 26, 2012

      Thanks J.D!! For medicinal chocolate it was by far the best I have had from any company ;)

  6. says:

    on Mar 25, 2012

    So this is a Bhang Bar… Been hearing about them the last couple months. Certain edibles are getting recognition out here even (in no MMJ states). These, hubby bars and cheeba chews. All are slowly creating a demand for edibles in N.E.
    TinaToker: Well done! A good edible to decide to review imo.

    • says:

      on Mar 26, 2012

      That would be nice to hear that they make it out your way Turtle! Thanks again for the support on my review :) Peace and Toke Always, Tina

  7. says:

    on Sep 29, 2012

    these will definitely give you a good kick. idk about the single strength but the double strength really got to me. took one 45 minutes before a flight, and as soon as i got to the airport i was tripping balls. definitely a good edible.

  8. says:

    on Oct 28, 2012

    I've been eating Bhangra bars for about a year now. The true strength lasts me a long time. There's no way I can eat a whole bar. Unfortunately, all of our dispensaries have been closed down here in San Diego, so I am unable to get anything! Truly sucks! If anyone knows where I can get some please let me know.

    • says:

      on Jan 20, 2013

      i know this is a very late reply and you've probably already found a source, but if you're down for the drive, CONNOISSEURS CLUB in VISTA carries the 2x and 3x bars.

  9. says:

    on Oct 28, 2012

    That was supposed to be Bhang not Bhangra…gotta love autocorrect!!

Leave a Comment

You need to be logged in to leave a Comment. LOGIN below or REGISTER
remember me
Forgot USERNAME or PASSWORD?