Iso/Bho Reclaim Capsules – Homemade (559airandtrees)

2

Reclaim edibles would not be high on my list, but to each their own!  Did you infuse oil and then put that in the capsules, 559, or did you just fill them with straight reclaim?

Submitted By:
Camera Used:
Cannon EOS20D
Strain Name:
Iso/Reclaim Capsules
Extraction Method:
Iso wash with 91% iso
From:
Homemade
Rating:
2.  
I'd have to give this a solid C, since it was practically free.
Type:
Edible - Gel capsules from vitamin shoppe, each capsule had about .5 to .7 of reclaim.
Price Each:
Heck it was practically free, can't get any better than that. I would never pay for reclaim lol
Looks:

Like some black oil when all piled up, but when put up against the light it looked like a golden tree sap.  When I was vac purging it to speed up the process I noticed a golden amberish color as it boiled off the unwanted materials.

Smell:

Hardly any smell on this reclaim, and what I can smell is so hard to describe and with it not being so pleasant it’s hardly worth describing.  Just think of some wax that was soaked in water and left out for a day, is my guess.

Taste:

I don’t know since I don’t make the habit of dabbing reclaim.  The fact I put them in gel capsules made it so that I couldn’t taste a thing.  But I would have to say it tasted like glue or something if there was any taste at all.

Buzz Type:

I don’t know what it is, but I have yet to have an edible get me decently stoned.  What I felt on this was mainly pain relief and a mild body high.  I’d have to say the major benefit of eating the claim was for pain relief because it left my back feeling great.  I felt a tiny head high that was short lived and left me wanting more.  I guess it’s time for some dabs shortly.

Buzz Length:

It took about 20 minutes before I felt the buzz kick in.  It started off in the head, which as I said was short lived.  The peak hit pretty quick, but the pain relief lasted almost 2 hours which was amazing. :)   Maybe if I had eaten all the 3.2 instead of the 1.5 it would have been a better buzz.

Overall:

Like I said, edibles don’t hit me too hard.  I guess it’s the way my body absorbs the THC, which is very slowly in the stomach.  I’ve only had one edible experience with a good high and it was my first time eating an edible.  I still plan on collecting my claim for next time I will eat at least 2.5 grams and see how that does me. –559airandtrees


15 Comments | Add Yours

  1. says:

    on Oct 14, 2012

    Great review ! Someday i'll toss up my reclaim chocolates review :D

  2. says:

    on Oct 14, 2012

    very simular to what I have except mine are mixed w coconut oil-good body buzz for free-NICE!

  3. says:

    on Oct 14, 2012

    Thanx air

  4. says:

    on Oct 14, 2012

    seems dangerous to eat anything that's been in contacting with ISO?

    • says:

      on Oct 14, 2012

      ^^^ Is not. If fully purged of iso ( which is not hard at all since it evaporates fairly quickly ) Its safe and very effective medicine :D

      • says:

        on Oct 16, 2012

        you're right, it depends on whether it's fully purged. in this case, it sounds like 91% iso was used. i'm not sure what the remaining 9% contains so i'd be less inclined to eat it. do you think that hard alcohol would work in place of the iso?

        • says:

          on Jan 21, 2013

          any % in iso alchohol usually is water content that is naturally absorbed by the alchohol.

  5. says:

    on Oct 14, 2012

    Never thought to put reclaim into a capsule. Seems like a great idea! I just happen to have some iso washed reclaim sitting around. I am in the process of making some caps now. After a quick read I decided to infuse it into a coconut oil for a few hrs. at 220' then Try to use a dropper/needless syringe to fill `em in a non "veggie cap" capsule (that seems to be the hard pat, finding some!). Thanks for the idea 559airandtrees!

    Great review btw!

    • says:

      on Oct 14, 2012

      I got them made and ready to medicate. Seems nice when the occasion calls for an edible. I couldn't find anything but "veggie caps" (read that vegetable oil and other oils can eat away at them?) but they seem to be holding up fine in the fridge!

      My mother has severe asthma and I'm sure would love them. ;)

      • says:

        on Oct 14, 2012

        you can get gel capusles at a vitamin shop or vitamin shoppe. you only have to cook the bho if it hasn't already been vaporized.

        • says:

          on Oct 14, 2012

          Thanks for the advice Cruz Rios. I ended up using the same capsules. I only was hesitant after reading the oil might melt the caps ( seems to be B.S. they are holding fine so far.). Also some of the iso wash was from empty oil jars, a grinder *and* my reclaim.. So I did have to decarb some of it. I also read somewhere that a long slow infusion bonds the fats making it easier to digest the cannabinoids? I would hate to burn it unnecessarily.

    • says:

      on Oct 14, 2012

      No need to infuse them for a cpl of house a cpl mins of mixing the reclaim and coconut oil is sufficient :D

  6. says:

    on Oct 14, 2012

    Grape do you ever use bho with coconut oil and heat it? I'm getting ready to try it and I figured you might have some helpful info as far as how hot you need to warm the bho for carboxalation before adding the coconut oil

    • says:

      on Feb 24, 2013

      I would heat it at 220 for 30 mins or so.. Though I have heard that BHO decarb's when it purges. I wouldn't take the chance. Just do a slow/low decarb to be safe. Also gelatin caps are a must! The veggie caps will melt. I was lucky enough to be wrong about style of caps I had in the above comments.

      Here's a funny clip of a cop on medibles. http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=yfL3qSjJriU

      • says:

        on Feb 24, 2013

        if your using regular bho you MUST decarb it, i made that mistake once was very sad lol. Just reclaim doesnt require decarb cuz dropping it on a hot nail/swing decarbs it for you

Leave a Comment

You need to be logged in to leave a Comment. LOGIN below or REGISTER
remember me
Forgot USERNAME or PASSWORD?