Marijuana Lollipop (The Farmacy)

1

A while back, when I went to the medical marijuana dispensary The Farmacy for the first time, they gave me a herb infused grape sucker as a gift. Apparently they are pretty popular because I have now seen them at 3 or 4 different dispensaries.

Grape Lollipop

Name: Grape Lollipop

From: The Farmacy (DispensaryW. Hollywood)

Grade: D

Type: Edible

Price: Free

Looks: Like a normal piece of candy.

Smell: Like a grape sucker that was sitting next to a bag of green bud.

Taste: At first it tastes like a grape Jolly Rancher but after a while you start to taste the herb and it gets pretty bitter.

Buzz Type: None. I mean, for me there was none because for whatever reason, edibles do not get me high no matter how strong they are.

Buzz Length: None.

Overall: I am guessing these things work otherwise you probably would not see them for sale in so many dispensaries. Unfortunately for me, even though I rarely partake, my edible tolerance is off the charts high and I did not feel a thing.

Grape Sucker

Buzz Report: As I mentioned before, I did not get high after eating this Grape Lollipop. If there is a member out there that has access to these, please give em a try and let me know what you think. I’ll bump the review to the top of the queue for sure.  –Chubbs

Related Reviews

The Farmacy – A decent dispensary that over the years has accumulated quite a following.

Stoneos – Imagine taking an Oreo cookie and dipping it all the way in marijuana infused chocolate. That’s what Stoneo’s are.

Random Reviews

Creeper Buds

Durban Poison

Natural Sin

GDP x Green Ribbon

32 Comments | Add Yours

  1. Jam

    says:

    on Mar 31, 2009

    Send me one chubbs and I’ll give you my opinion ;)

  2. Jam

    says:

    on Apr 1, 2009

    I was joking dude

    • says:

      on Apr 1, 2009

      @Jam: Gotcha. I get so many requests everyday from people wanting me to send them bud it’s hard to tell which are real and which are fake.

  3. Jam

    says:

    on Apr 1, 2009

    I remember the Stoneos review where you said they got you high and lasted a long time. I don’t think it’s a matter of your tolerance, it’s just you are not always getting strong products

    • says:

      on Apr 1, 2009

      @Jam: The Stoneos actually just made more sleepy than anything else.

      I am actually hoping it’s just low quality edibles because I’d really like to be able to keep a little stash of cookies or something that I can take to events where blazing is not always allowed.

      • DYNAMIKedibles

        says:

        on Feb 5, 2010

        Hey Chubbs you have yet to try DYNAMIK edibles. Our products would effected. Located in Nor. California but we do travel.

        • says:

          on Feb 5, 2010

          @DYNAMIKedibles: Email me some info at chubbs@marijuanareviews.com

          –Chubbs

      • says:

        on Jul 19, 2012

        il second that

  4. thevoiceforftw

    says:

    on Jun 25, 2009

    I gotta agree, I’ve tried a few of these suckers from a few places, no effect. But then again, edibles dont effect me, man I wish they did but I havent found any that really work. Someone out there needs to come up with an edible for the highly tolerant cannabis consumers.

  5. says:

    on Sep 29, 2009

    I agree,ur a sucker if u buy this sucker hahaha

  6. ecstoner

    says:

    on Oct 9, 2009

    Ive gotten messed up off some pot cookies before but with dis lolli I got nothing… other than a cooked weed taste lingering in my mouth..

  7. lbsm

    says:

    on Nov 3, 2009

    is the smell hella obvious and shit?

  8. tkx

    says:

    on Mar 12, 2010

    The trick to these things is you got to leave it on your tongue. The THC is then absorbed faster to your brain and you get a killer high.

  9. says:

    on Apr 28, 2010

    Interesting. Major bummer that you didn’t feel anything at all, I’ve had edibles that’ve been duds before…. just happens, I guess.

    Although, if you know that edibles don’t work for you, why even bother spending the money if you know it will be a waste?

    You should try eating like 10 of these to see if they really work haha.

  10. anonymous

    says:

    on Apr 30, 2010

    edible effectz vary rapidly on whether your stomach is empty or not. ive been put to sleep by the same caramel that did absolutely nothing after i ate.

  11. says:

    on May 1, 2010

    Hmmmmm…I’d assume the only benefit of this edible to be the cost.

    Would I pay money for these? Probably not.

    Would I eat it anyways (regardless of effect) if it were given to me for free? You bet!

  12. bestkepsecret

    says:

    on May 6, 2010

    Had edibles # occasions & something 2b said 4 teh experience. cooked and devised for myself as well, most of THOSE experiences were lackluster or downright bad, perhaps owing to lack of quality inputs, but I have had maybe one or two cooking experiences that were physically amazing and downright spiritual and religious in the most fabulous way, one involving instant potatoes and olive oil, the other involving a glycerin tincture. Altho lack resources at present to pursue, one of my interests is understanding the factors behind this gamut of experiences. Especially, I’ve never had success with oral tinctures of any kind or composition (mouthwash gets me higher, lol), resulting in skepticism about strips, lollies, etc., one day I shall provide a decisive opinion

  13. red_devil_nz

    says:

    on May 18, 2010

    I have a friend here that has made an oral tincture where a dose between 5-30mls depending on tolerance will do you anywhere from 2-8 hours, have heard of some funny stories in the last couple weeks with peoples first sample of it

  14. says:

    on May 26, 2010

    how can I obtain the lollypops

  15. MONTANASTONER

    says:

    on Jun 6, 2010

    My Dispensary called The Healing Center Mt has little Watermelon Candy and Grape Candy and I bought 2 for $10! I ate one and gave my wife one…we both thought we got a little buzzed but we were stoned already. So I got 2 more and ate them one at a time first thing in the morning without smoking, they kinda numbed my throat, and I got some weed buzz going on. Real mellow high, got my eyes changed to red though. I’d give em a “b” because they tasted good and I got baked in front of everyone, and no one knew!

  16. Victoria

    says:

    on Jun 11, 2010

    Hello I suffer from fybromilgia and have a lot of pain everyday. I have not smoked pot since high school because I do not like being paranoid. I was at the NFA doing a fund raiser for our awareness and spoke to a lady who said she uses suckers for her pain and it helps. She told me that there are differnt pot that works on your body not your brain. I am wondering if you could tell me which is the kind that workS on my body not my brain. I am really scared to do this but pain pills are making me really sick.
    Thank you, Victoria

    • Benji420

      says:

      on Jun 15, 2010

      Hey fybromilga is a disorder caused by have to much toxins in your body,I am sure you will realize that you were parinoid in high school because you Were scared of getting cought try it again and see what happens. I love stoney edibles :)

  17. MichiganMedGuy

    says:

    on Sep 21, 2010

    I have suckers made with hash oil, then the guy’s wife threw some finely chopped bubble hash on top to “make em look pretty guys” They RULE! Give me a slight buzz, but best of it is that they take all my pain away and make me feel amazing overall, as in taking all my symptoms of all my conditions away. I wouldn’t recommend them to someone who just wants to get high since they only gave me a slight buzz. But they work wonders for almost any ailment! So I’d recommend them to patients looking to feel better. They even helped my moms pain from her recent surgery, said they worked better than her vicodin and percs for the pain. They really are that good. Just makes me wish people could wise up and get outta the reefer mindset. Marijuana is the best medicine on the planet, and it works for truly almost any symptom to any ailment to the common cold, truly a wonder medicine. Got the last one sucker at the club for 4 bucks, which I wish I could’ve got it for 2-3 but w/e. Gonna try to pick up as many as I can next time, they work so so good, and I LOVE the taste of the blue raspberry ones. Hoping to try all the other flavors soon. Sorry for the ramble, I’m RIPPED on a sample of my wonder haze, if its this good now, I’d put money it’ll turn out better than the wonder haze that I reviewed and is published on here.

  18. RomanianGuy

    says:

    on Nov 4, 2010

    hey .. :X … i want one .. were can i get pls .. :-? … can somebody pls .. tell me how much is one + postal taxes .. and were to get :X .. i wana hit one~!

  19. want some

    says:

    on Feb 7, 2011

    where can I get some?
    T

  20. bubbles

    says:

    on Feb 17, 2011

    You made some Good points there. I did a search on the topic and found most people will agree.

  21. lowrinse

    says:

    on Apr 5, 2011

    BEST MEDICAL CANNABIS LOLLY EVER!
    IF YOU LIVE IN CALIFORNIA, THESE ARE THE BEST!
    these guys work with Bhang Chocolate.

  22. carobeana

    says:

    on May 5, 2011

    wondering if you make a variety of hard candy? and also, what state are you located in?

  23. Puffer

    says:

    on Jan 28, 2012

    Got a couple pot suckers today. Can’t wait to try them. They were free today at my dispensary.

  24. says:

    on Jul 19, 2012

    edibles will get you so high you will think you have died promise, it is a dosage thing…..

  25. says:

    on Sep 30, 2013

    Seeing as though these comments were made a few years back I wanted to update.
    I love the grape suckers and you are not getting really medicated because its has only 65mlgs of medication in them.
    Usually the lollipops in places are regular size but these are pretty big. I have talked to lots of people who use them as a kick off to make other things more potent.

Leave a Comment

You need to be logged in to leave a Comment. LOGIN below or REGISTER
remember me
Forgot USERNAME or PASSWORD?