Highly Educated 18 mm T-top v3 Replacment Head (McDabbers503)

4

There are TONS of pics to accompany this review of McDabbers503′s new nail head.  –Tokeahontas

Submitted By:
Artist:
Highly Educated
From:
AquaLabs
Rating:
4.  
A
Type:
Replacement Nail Head
Price:
It was $29 without shipping or handling
Value:

The product works great and I love Highly Educated so I gladly forked up the $35.50 to get this nail head and it was here in 4 days.  I rushed up stairs seasoned it and immediately started to dab.  I think it’s a decent value.

Dimensions:

Cap Volume: 498.2 (mm³)

Joint Size: 18 mm

Almost half an inch tall

And a little over half an inch wide

Overall:

This Head is one of the 3 that I know of that HE makes.  It replaces either the original HE Ti Head or the HE C-cup.  It has a large point in the center, allowing you to melt the oil without touching the bottom and having it boil back up on to your dabber.

This nail head is awesome– another great HE product.  It is definitely worth the money to me regardless what I paid.   It’s great and works very well.  My only thing is that I can’t get the tip of the dabber on the tip of the point (maybe I’m too shaky) so I just touch it around the point, still working it the way they described giving the oil room to fall.  –McDabbers503


17 Comments | Add Yours

  1. says:

    on Jan 16, 2013

    Good review. I was wondering what the turbine tip was for. Thanks for clearing it up. Stay high.

  2. says:

    on Jan 16, 2013

    Great photos man!! Solid review!!

    That point did intrest me on the nail thanks for photo'in that :D

  3. says:

    on Jan 16, 2013

    Can't believe you already had to replace the top…what happened? I do believe ee both got our around the same time? Thanks for the review McDabbers! ;) ~Peace and Smoke Always, Tina TokerƸӜƷ~

  4. says:

    on Jan 16, 2013

    Solid review :)

  5. says:

    on Jan 16, 2013

    Tina my old head still worked but ahh she took a beating. I still use my flat top from time to time but I wanted to move onto something new. I am waiting to see a infinity nail review tho

  6. says:

    on Jan 16, 2013

    thanks for the comments everyone

  7. says:

    on Jan 16, 2013

    Good review, great pics. I wish everyone would put as much time into their bud shots as you did here.

  8. says:

    on Jan 16, 2013

    thanks Yinzer i find bud pics kinda difficult to get good but your right more than 3 good pics would be nice on a review :D

  9. says:

    on Jan 16, 2013

    As a T-Top owner I approve this message.

    @McDabbers
    Now we need to get you some thin fins. They change the way a piece hits (fpr the better) more than than any other Highly Educated product I've used.

    • says:

      on Jan 16, 2013

      Btw:

      Here's my comparison of the two nail heads.

      http://www.flickr.com/photos/chefs_mmj_flickr_stream/sets/72157632539665252/

  10. says:

    on Jan 16, 2013

    Yes chef i have noticed resistance in air flow now that I have my nail slightly lower. The counter weight is really close to when my stem attaches and adds drag. But I like the look of these fins :D I will however give then a try to see if it helps with the drag… p.s to anyone I ain't just removing my counter weight :)

    • says:

      on Jan 16, 2013

      Yeah, give 'em a whirl and see what you think.
      Not sure how your 18mm fits in your glass transition, but the counterweight was just too big on my 14mm. It ended up having a tendency to stick to the inner wall of the transition, not to mention the restricted airflow.
      In my case removing the counterweight was a game changer…

  11. says:

    on Jan 16, 2013

    Where not when and also them

  12. says:

    on Jan 17, 2013

    I agree yinzer on the pics comment we need a 5 pic minimum including indoor outdoor natural light and close ups

  13. says:

    on Jan 17, 2013

    Nice review mcdabbers

  14. says:

    on Dec 8, 2013

    Good quality 420 available, Blue dream, white widow, blueberry and other strains: TEXT ME VIA 323-989-3611. Hello! I am a dispenser with some extra medication, and can deliver to any medical patient *Green Crack *Sour Diesel lf *Grand Daddy Purple *Afghan Kush *Northern Lights *Lemon drop *Purple Kush *OG Kush *purple-urkle My current strains include: Blue dream, white widow, blueberry .Agent Orange, Northern Lights, and little bit of Maui Waui. All top quality strains with great reviews.interested individuals should contact us through the 323-989-3611. contact us through our online via www.medical420cali.wix.com/online

Leave a Comment

You need to be logged in to leave a Comment. LOGIN below or REGISTER
remember me
Forgot USERNAME or PASSWORD?