Harborside Health Center (Top Dispensary)

Harborside Health Center (HHC)

www.harborsidehealthcenter.com

1840 Embarcadero, Oakland CA. 94606 [Get Directions]

Phone: (510) 533-0146

Hours: 11am – 8pm Everyday

harborside-health-center-001

While planning my trip up to San Francisco to see Cypress Hill on 4/20 I obviously needed to figure out which dispensaries to hit up. I narrowed the list down to 3, Harborside which is in Oakland and 2 others that were in SF. Since I was flying into Oakland I decided to hit Harborside 1st and boy am I glad I did.

I flew in on 4/19 in anticipation of the holiday. I wanted to “stock up” the day before so I was ready to go bright and early on 4/20. My buddy picked me up from the airport in Oakland and we drove straight to Harborside Health Center. We had a bit of a hard time finding the place but that’s normal for my friend, he struggles a bit behind the wheel.

Harborside Health Center We arrived at Harborside which is pretty much right on the water about 20 minutes before they opened and to no surprise there was already about 30-40 people in line waiting to get in.

Fortunately they have a HUGE parking lot an we were able to roll right in and grab a spot. My buddy does not have a medical marijuana recommendation so he had to wait in the car which they were cool with.

I hopped out and went and got in line. 1 of the 3 security guards working the parking lot/line noticed I was holding my recommendation and asked if I was a 1st time patient. I said yes and was immediately escorted to the front of the line and within minutes was inside the lobby waiting to be admitted. The lobby was nothing special, just an area of the main building, which is huge by the way, kind of sectioned off. There is a door to the admitting office here as well.

Harborside Health CenterAs I was sitting in the lobby one of the girls that works there approached me and asked if she could give me the tour. This place is by far the biggest, most well organized and professional medical marijuana dispensary I have been to so far. The offer all kinds of massage and therapeutic classes and even have a room for grow seminars.

The clone area alone is as big as some entire dispensaries here in SoCal and reminded me of the garden department at Home Depot. This place was stocked!

After my tour I was escorted to the admitting office and verified in minutes. The entire process was pretty quick and painless.

Don’t let the above picture fool you, this place is busy all day every day. While they do have different stations to help customers, each station has the same marijuana, concentrates and edibles available. And as you would imagine, the selection is top notch. Not only do they have a ton of bud to choose from, but they actually send a sample of each strain they sell out to be scientifically tested so they can provide customers the actual thc level. Also the top shelf offerings come in cool glass jars which I really liked.

Harborside Health Center I’d say in total Harborside Health Center had 25+ strains to choose from with 5 of those being top shelf (True Blueberry x OG Kush, Chemdawg D, Chemdawg 4, Casey Jones and Purple Push) which went for $60/8th. I ordered up an 1/8th of each of the 5 best strains and was told by the lady helping me that I was limited to 4. I got 4 and a bunch of hash and oil (Afgooey Super Melt, Purple Diesel Pixie Stick, Maui Wowee Honey Bud, Blueberry Oil and Purps Oil) and since I spent so much money I was given a free gram of my choice which I used to get some of the 5th top shelf bud. So in the end it worked out. Reviews of everything are on the way fyi.

One big difference about Harborside is they allow 2 visits per day, which at first was not a big deal until I got back to my hotel room and realized they forgot to include my oil. Since they also did not charge me for it I was not mad, just bummed that I had no oil. But since I was allowed a second trip, we decided to go back. And since we were heading back we thought we might as well get some more $ from the atm, which we did. As you can see in the picture, there was no shortage of “smokeables”.

4-20-09-celebration-gear

All in all I an can honestly say that on more than one occasion I thought to myself “okay, how can I afford to move up here from OC in order to be close enough to shop here daily”? that’s how good a business they are running. And in case you are wondering, we never even went to the other 2 dispensaries on my list. It just was not necessary.

I paid cash both times I went to Harborside and forgot to ask if they take credit cards. I am hoping they do as that would pretty much make them the perfect collective.

Take note dispensary owners, this is how it’s done.  –Chubbs

Grade: A+

Pros: Location, Parking, Security, Friendly/knowledgeable staff, prices, selection, size, 2 visits/day

Cons: Crowded

Weed Map:


View Harborside Health Center in a larger map

Related Reviews

4/20/2009 – Definitely one to remember, if my poor brain cells will let me. :)

Afgooey Super Melt (Coming Soon)

Purple Diesel Pixie Stick (Coming Soon)

True Blueberry x OG Kush (Coming Soon)

Random Reviews

J1

Ninja Turtle

G13 x Hash Plant

Bubblegum Haze

77 Comments | Add Yours

  1. bodacious

    says:

    on Mar 12, 2011

    i love the program and cant wait untill you guys come to ohio toledo im in so much pain that medications from the doc oxycoton greenbeans work but dont like taking when i have a hit or two of the best weed it gets me threw the day and cost less and lastes for ever.please hurry let me be the first patient in toledo ohio i then will go get some help. lv bobacious

    • Harborside Health Center

      says:

      on Jun 23, 2011

      All clones are 12+ tax unless marked otherwise. Our clone menu is updated daily on our twitter account.

  2. Poopy Butt

    says:

    on Apr 16, 2011

    What do clones cost?

  3. Kym Ferrari 420 Tours

    says:

    on May 22, 2011

    Out of the shadows, into the light!
    Harborside Health Center is one of the best and most respected medical cannabis dispensaries in the world; with one in San Jose and one just minutes from the Oakland Airport. They have the highest quality medications, in every form you can imagine, plus more. It’s like a trip to the cannabis candy store that was once possible only in our dreams. Our favorites are pre-packaged discounted ounces, containing four various strains. Nice way to explore new tastes and investigate different medical benefits. They offer a wide array of complimentary community health services, medications and educational classes.

    Deeply involved in cannabis reform and medical research they are activists facilitating a brighter future where medical cannabis will be accepted for its wide array of medicinal benefits by the government, medical and scientific communities. A future where the patient can feel comfortable enough to leave the “drug user” stigma behind in the shadows of disgrace and miss-judgments and move into the light where, respect and compassion reside. Their commitment to the patient and community have improved testing standards everywhere and forced down the price of medical marijuana through competition. They work to facilitate solutions to issues that affect their patients and the cannabis industry. Our hats are off to Steve D’Angelo, his staff and growers!

    For cannabis concierge services, airport pickup and Prop 215 medical cannabis dispensary tours, call Ferrari 420 Tours (415) 883-6925. Step into the Light and be Counted!

  4. Huck

    says:

    on Jun 2, 2011

    Overall this club was safe and very welcoming. I wish I could give it 5 stars but during the vendor orientation I was thrown off with the part about advocating pollination of new flower stains. I understand fully that you want some of the newest and greatest medicine, but telling patients to pollinate is just an overall bad idea. Most cultivators have no clue in this area, and because of the close proximity of urban life, you could be causing a headache for someone who does not want your pollen. You could have one angry neighbor(s) if you mishandle the process. I would suggest leaving pollination to people who have the proper ventilation, the knowledge, and the environment to do so.

    Unfortunately they fall short in being vendor friendly. You will get the same treatment as all the clubs in the bay. There is nothing special here, and dont expect to establish a relationship with the club as you are “just another number”. They check flowers in a corner lamp that is yellow in color with a 60 watt bulb for illumination. If they truly cared they would investigate with a magnifying glass or a real source of light. This was a bit unsettling considering the resources they have.

    I feel as if they do care honestly about their patients, nice wide curbs for parking, security guards everywhere, ADA wheelchair lift out front, and great medicine on the shelves. I would highly suggest that the people who orientate you for your first visit should be wearing something professional or at least a bra so there boobs are not down to their hips. Overall not the worst by far , but still there is room for improvement!

  5. says:

    on Jun 11, 2011

    Harbourside San Jose is awesome, definately great customer service everyone there is always so helpful with helping me pick the very best top shelf sativa and hash. I think by far they are the best dispensary I have been to very private and secure great prices and excellent nugs fo sho!!!!

  6. says:

    on Jun 11, 2011

    Two of my absolute fav’s Chem Dawg, and the all so off the hook Train Wreck

  7. Donnie Bublitz

    says:

    on Jul 12, 2011

    I am really impressed with your writing skills as well as with the layout on your weblog. Is this a paid theme or did you modify it yourself? Anyway keep up the nice quality writing, it’s rare to see a great blog like this one today.. Many thanks, Donnie Bublitz

  8. johnny Nixon

    says:

    on Oct 26, 2011

    I will be traveling to your area.
    What is the best time and day to arrive to purchase clones.
    Regards
    Johnny

  9. Jeff

    says:

    on Dec 1, 2011

    I’m so jealous of all you Californian’s! I live in Virginia and you will get into a lot of trouble if you were to get caught with even a quarter of a gram. How rediculous and stupid is that? Don’t answer that… I already know the answer…

Leave a Comment

You need to be logged in to leave a Comment. LOGIN below or REGISTER
remember me
Forgot USERNAME or PASSWORD?