Ithaca Dro From Private Dealer (Graham)

So this is what’s going around upstate New York.  Whaddya think?

Ithaca Dro 

Submitted By: Graham (Member)

Camera Used: Canon Rebel XS 

Name: Dro

From: Private Dealer

Grade: B

Type: Hybrid

Price: $130/half ounce (Pictured is about 8g)

Looks: Lots of little dense nugs.  Covered in orange hairs.  Some nugs are exceptionally dark, almost purple.

Smell: Metallic, a little chemical-y.  Smells like the bud you bought in high school…not skunky, but still "weedy".

Taste: Given the price, not bad!  Not harsh for a seasoned smoker, but not exceptionally tasty.  Very nice in a blunt.

Buzz Type: As my dealer says, it "gets the job done".  Not overwhelmingly sativa or indica, the buzz is a nice mixture of stoned and high.  It gave me the kind of munchies that I regretted the next morning.  This was the bud I smoked all day on 4/20,  I liked that it wasn’t overwhelming.  I could smoke two or three joints over three hours and not pass out from being to stoned/high.

Buzz Length: Medium.  1.5-2 hours.

Overall: This was my go-to bud for 4/20, as I wanted quantity rather than quality.  The bud grinds up really well – perfect for rolling joints and blunts.  It gets the job done, but not too much that you can’t keep rolling blunt after blunt.  The come down was a little rough, and left me with a headache, but other than that, this is a solid bud…especially in a recession!  –Graham

Related Reviews – More NY buds.

Sour Diesel  Make sure to also take a look at the other diesel reviews…just awesome.

Grand Daddy Purple – “Peaceful and happy”…I need some of that right about now.

NYC Diesel – NY strain in Amsterdam.

Sweet Tooth – I hear this strain makes the rounds in NY as well.

Random Reviews

Trainwreck

Triple OG Kush

Triple Zero 

Tropikush 

More From Around The Web

NUGGETRY

Marijuana Reviews Forum 

Free Medical Marijuana School

Daily Medical Marijuana Newsletter

Medical Marijuana Dispensary Directory

25 Comments | Add Yours

  1. wheezer

    says:

    on Aug 12, 2010

    ewwwww! Headache on the comedown, chemical taste…..I’ve got 1 word………FLUSH!

  2. wheezer

    says:

    on Aug 12, 2010

    UUUUUMMM, One more word…….TRIM!

  3. thr

    says:

    on Aug 12, 2010

    Looks like it could’ve been a good batch of bud aswell D;

  4. says:

    on Aug 12, 2010

    yeaaa chemicallyyy = more time flushed!!! i hate that more than anything… gahhh other than that gotta have respect for the purps!

  5. CanadaDank07

    says:

    on Aug 12, 2010

    Hurtin for certain! I’m ALL about quality over quantity. Just my opinion.

  6. stak

    says:

    on Aug 12, 2010

    looks like this batch needed some more love during the grow. nice honest review though :)

  7. m1ke

    says:

    on Aug 13, 2010

    hahah, wheezer stole the word out of my mouth….

    but he was being honest. I can’t ever go quanitity over quality because once you’ve had quality, there is no going back.

  8. says:

    on Aug 13, 2010

    Man, given the price its not bad?…you need a new dealer, hes been ripping you off :P

    No offense but for $130 exactly I can get better looking,tasting,longer high for half oz. Regulars I can get at $180\oz and its actually pretty decent but the stuff I get is much stronger so I stick with that :)

    As m1ke says “I can’t ever go quanitity over quality because once you’ve had quality, there is no going back.” which is true…I never turned back to regulars seeing how it takes so much to get me high then I get disappointed and people get mad smoking all their regulars lol

    Unless I take like a month off weed and start from regulars then it’ll save me money but seeing how I smoke everyday it can’t happen :P

  9. zb813

    says:

    on Aug 13, 2010

    this what i like to call a sack of mids

  10. Benji420

    says:

    on Aug 13, 2010

    quality before quantity is my main motto when it comes to the herb but both is always good too,great honest review !headache,yikes man,know your grower!

  11. TheJon

    says:

    on Aug 13, 2010

    This looks like it was probably sifted before it got to you or you dealer, and like Wheezer said, flushed and some more trimming. In my book tis is what I’d call beasters.

  12. Ritualistic

    says:

    on Aug 13, 2010

    I’m not gonna hate on the price, seeing as how not everyone has great hookups, but anything that leaves me with a headache better be damn cheap! If your goal was to puff blunt after blunt tho, I can see why you would want weaker bud.

  13. zb813

    says:

    on Aug 13, 2010

    2 things stand out to me. 1 it looks kiefed , and 2 the price is not good i can get an ounce of this for prolly 120 where as this person is only getting a half. but maybe its really sticky on the inside thats why i would like 2 see more reviews with multiple pics where u see it from start 2 finish. buds ripped apart showin inside and then once u cut it up or grind it up show what the pile looks like lol. damnit im rambling again

  14. zb813

    says:

    on Aug 13, 2010

    but i would also call these good mids except for the headache

  15. mundane

    says:

    on Aug 13, 2010

    Interesting to see what’s going on in the black market in some parts. Wonder if the dealer was upping the price for 4/20.

  16. wheezer

    says:

    on Aug 13, 2010

    hahahahahah oh man,….Mrs. Chubbs asked that loaded question, “WHAT DO YOU THINK?”

  17. wheezer

    says:

    on Aug 13, 2010

    I think every one of us that hang on this, and all mj websites for that matter, visit these nice clean clubs to buy their AAA meds, WE ARE SPOILED ROTTEN POT SNOBS every one of us. I ‘ve been smokin’ and dealin’ in the fine herb since 1979, I’ve been all over this country as a truck driver, and lived in 5 different states, and the quality and price varies widely depending on where you are. Things are getting better across the board every year for sure, and it’s way better every where than it was even 5 years ago. Having said that,I can tell you that the average smoker in this country, never smoked a named strain, much less on a reguler basis. I know their alot of people out there that would look at that, and be very pleased to smoke it. I know it was not that many years ago that I would have been proud to smoke it. Why am I defending this review after bashing it last night ?? I don’t know either…I forgot now. I gave my Afwreck backcross a good test ride a while ago, and it’s very…..geez what was I saying?!?!?!

  18. wheezer

    says:

    on Aug 13, 2010

    potent!

  19. mike

    says:

    on Aug 13, 2010

    some of you must be ballin for sure, some people ant afford to get the quality or dont have the acces to fine weed like us west coasters.

  20. DropDeadStoner

    says:

    on Aug 13, 2010

    845! Putnam is “upstate”. Some good NYC D around here, but GDP is a good find recently.

  21. BigSkyHigh

    says:

    on Aug 14, 2010

    I agree ive been smoking for atleast 6 years and the only weed i can really remember buying with a name was grape id get some good buds every once in a while but mostly mids then i got my card a few months back and jesus its so different now ive prolly tried atleast 50 different strains in that time so i cant knock this review cause id still smoke it

  22. je

    says:

    on Aug 14, 2010

    beasters

  23. kushkillah

    says:

    on Aug 15, 2010

    Hmmmm..

  24. TasK211

    says:

    on Aug 16, 2010

    For a All day 4/20 smoke, id do the quantity over quality deal, but have a nice INDI to come home too that would beat the headache and put me right to sleep.

  25. says:

    on Sep 9, 2010

    Quality over quantity any day. But that bud doesn’t look all that great, when I get buddha I like huge nugs not baby nugs and shake. I also like it to be, at least, decently priced. Other than that I’m sure if this were properly cared for it would be bomb.

Leave a Comment

You need to be logged in to leave a Comment. LOGIN below or REGISTER
remember me
Forgot USERNAME or PASSWORD?