Top 3 Purple Buds

Since starting Marijuana Reviews I have had the chance to smoke some really good purple weed. I’ve said this many times in the past but there is just something about a really nice purple nug that makes my mouth water. That being said, here are my top 3 purple buds so far according to looks.

#1 – Purple Frankenstein: Submitted by member Vaporizer, This nug almost made me run out and try and find some to buy.

 

#2 – Sonoma Purple: It’s difficult to tell in the picture but this was some seriously frosty marijuana. Abundantly purple.

 

#3 – Grand Daddy Purple: The famous GDP lived up to it’s name with this very nice nugget of purple love!

In the future I am going to try and find at least 1 purple strain to review each week. If you should come across some bud with some purple color to it, snap a couple pics and send us a review. We’re always jonesing to see what everyone else is puffing on.  –Chubbs

Related Reviews

L.A. Confidential – Looked a lot more purple in person.

Mr. Nice – Consistently purple regardless of where you buy it.

Purple God’s Gift – Almost made it as #3 but barely missed out.

Blue Cheese – I have a feeling the purple in this bud was temperature induced.

20 Comments | Add Yours

  1. says:

    on Jan 16, 2009

    I’ll keep the purple strain reviews coming.

  2. says:

    on Jan 16, 2009

    Vaporizer: Please do. :)

  3. says:

    on Jan 16, 2009

    That ‘Purple Frankenstein’ looks crazy.

  4. says:

    on Jan 16, 2009

    Two-One: Heck yeah it does. Livin’ up to it’s name and then some.

  5. says:

    on Jan 16, 2009

    I have some Grape Ape … Great purple strain as well.

  6. says:

    on Jan 16, 2009

    Vaporizer: Shoot over the review when you can. I’ll get it posted asap. Been a little backed up last few days but am almost caught up.

  7. says:

    on Jan 16, 2009

    Sending in 5 min …

  8. says:

    on Jan 16, 2009

    Vaporizer: Got it. ;)

  9. Smokey-Mc. Pot

    says:

    on Mar 13, 2009

    Hey can somebody sell me a quater of that grand daddy purple

  10. michiganfinest

    says:

    on Mar 22, 2009

    My purple kush shoulda been up there its more purple than the gran daddy

    • says:

      on Mar 22, 2009

      michiganfinest: I published the ‘Top 3′ post before you sent in your review.

      I’ll be doing another next week and your nug will be included for sure. :)

  11. vapemaster

    says:

    on May 10, 2009

    How about reviewing some Querkel…. Urkle x Space Queen …nice grape taste

  12. phil

    says:

    on Jul 13, 2009

    omg i want it all BOOOOOOOOM TINGZZZZ!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  13. dan chavez

    says:

    on Feb 13, 2010

    dose any one know where to buy gdp,urkle,and purple kush seeds?

  14. BUDconnoisseur89

    says:

    on May 1, 2010

    all 3 look absolutly killer i would love to vape all 3 damn i LOVE PURP

  15. dvd

    says:

    on Jun 23, 2010

    yo that cat piss mixed with frankientein is bannanas

  16. Torrent Invites

    says:

    on Jul 6, 2010

    I lost my memory thanks to mary jane!

  17. Weeder

    says:

    on Aug 20, 2010

    I like this stains, but could not find where to buy them from ?

  18. T. Chomes

    says:

    on Jan 7, 2011

    Purple Cheese is the most potent purple veriety available!

  19. EastCoastStrains

    says:

    on Mar 24, 2011

    I got some absolutely incredible Grandaddy Purp. The actual GDP. Now this is a fine strain right here. I’ll have to get a pic up and review. Usually get a new strain every week, so maybe I’ll consider keeping the reviews going.

Leave a Comment

You need to be logged in to leave a Comment. LOGIN below or REGISTER
remember me
Forgot USERNAME or PASSWORD?