Weedmaps.com – “Find Your Bud”

weedmaps I don’t have time right now to do a full review but after meeting with Justin from WeedMaps.com yesterday I thought I’d give them a quick mention.

WeedMaps.com is a resource for medical marijuana patients to connect with local cannabis clubs to freely discuss and exchange information.

In addition, WeedMaps has community discussions where you can find a 420 friendly roommate or jobs in the medical marijuana industry. The guys at WeedMaps just came out with a cool iphone application that’s really cool too for when you are on the go and can’t remember if you are suppose to be in Suite B or Suite C.

The site is totally free and open for anybody (just like Marijuana Reviews) and I recommend anybody with a medical cannabis patient card to go check them out and register for an account right now.

I’ll be writing an in-depth review of WeedMaps in the near future but as I said, I met with Justin yesterday and got a good vibe for how he runs his site. I can honestly say that I am 100% comfortable referring you guys to his site.  –Chubbs

Related Reviews

Grass City – Another review of a website that bills itself as the “World’s Best Online Headshop”.

Random Reviews

God’s Gift

Orange Bud

Sister Isis

White Widow

28 Comments | Add Yours

  1. mervinthepersian

    says:

    on Apr 12, 2009

    I’ve used that site before, its very handy especially with the full on maps detaling where the clubs are. Haven’t used their forums yet though, thanks for introducing the site to everyone here Chubbs

  2. says:

    on Apr 13, 2009

    great site and i wonder what they plan to do about a bunch of collectives that aren’t on there? do they go out and find them?

    • Mervinthepersian

      says:

      on Apr 13, 2009

      Maybe you could email the editors of the site and have them call up the collectives to get the info or send it to them yourself

      • says:

        on Apr 14, 2009

        @Mervinthepersian: Trust me, Justin is doing his best to get any/all collectives listed.

    • says:

      on Apr 14, 2009

      @MJBoy: They both go out and find them and also have collectives that submit themselves.

  3. FRED

    says:

    on Jul 19, 2009

    I WOULD LIKE TO SAY AFTER MY TRIP TO WISDOM ORGANICS I AM PLEASED TO SAY THAT THE STAFF AND BUDS WERE TOPS !!!!!!!!!!LOOK FOWARD TO GOING BACK

  4. Big mike

    says:

    on Sep 16, 2009

    Looking 4 a clinic in chino hills or chino instead ove gowing to LA

  5. Low-Cal

    says:

    on Oct 23, 2009

    I use this site quite a bit till I get mad at it because of the slow loading or hanging. Often when trying to use the map and adjust it, it will Hang. Sometimes I have to shut the browser completely down. My profession is in the Information technolgy field. My computer is more than up to par so… Anyways I like this site and would use it more if it was not for that. Hence I am anxiously awaiting the Iphone app in hopes that these issues will be aleviated. Thanx now smoke one for me-
    ROFL even now when I posted this (or tried to) IE couldn’t do it and the message I got was connection error : This site has a programming error. I am not bashing, I am trying to point out an issue so I can use this site more, thanx, k bye bye-

  6. Holistic Healing Crnter

    says:

    on Oct 26, 2009

    We would like Holistic Healing Center to be put on your weedsmap. We are located at 0069 Edwards Access Rd. Edwards Colorado

  7. jbone204

    says:

    on Apr 30, 2010

    tang is awesome love watchin you guys on the bootcamp

  8. Les Quiver

    says:

    on May 15, 2010

    These guys are mass producing clones and transporting them in an unstable environment causing them to stress. Chances of them turning on you is very high..FYI

  9. H1GH HOPES LAS VEGAS DISPENSARY

    says:

    on Jul 13, 2010

    What up all my fellow weedheads!LAS VEGAS IS ON THE WEEDMAPS!MAKE SURE AND GIVE US A SHOUT WHEN ON VACATION!!!!!! H1GH HOPES LAS VEGAS #1 CAREG1VERS
    EVERYBODY STAY SAFE AND SEE YOU IN VEGAS BABY!!!!

  10. Nancy Conly Miscia

    says:

    on Aug 1, 2010

    Very helpful site which I will use form now on!

  11. tree da

    says:

    on Aug 4, 2010

    any clinics in bakersfield ca?

  12. Rosi

    says:

    on Aug 7, 2010

    Hey guys – check out Denver Relief on 1 Broadway in Denver. They are the Nieman Markus of pot dispensaries… very classy place with well-informed gracious professional assistants and beautiful decor; emerald green walls and wooden accessories gives off a bright and peaceful ambiance. Nice stuff too!!

  13. Theo a.k.a theezy

    says:

    on Aug 26, 2010

    Off the top KC KC is the best despensarie in Bakersfield California. They are located on niles and sterling street.

  14. lefty

    says:

    on Dec 1, 2010

    MIGRAINES SUCK!

  15. Kathy

    says:

    on Dec 31, 2010

    I have gone to the clinic on Colfax a couple of times now and wanted you to know that they are so nice there. They are of a great deal of help. Espcially to older people who are new to this. They Help you firgure out what is good for you. I also like there edibles.

  16. lefty

    says:

    on Feb 23, 2011

    Saw a dispensary selling oz’s of hash in san diego but can’t seem to find it again. Any help?
    Lefty

  17. kyle

    says:

    on Mar 8, 2011

    the green room in spokane wa is a great place to go great price,friendly people, very profesional

  18. don thyer

    says:

    on Apr 12, 2011

    are you kidding me?i just left the herbal cure in denver and what an awesome experience.their selection of meds is simply the best. i felt at home with the staff,not that stuffy office setting.if you want the best,the herbal cure is the place.

  19. inah

    says:

    on Jul 24, 2011

    i try to get to the despensery on la cadena every tues and thurs.miss sunshine with the red hair always has a smile and happy face when i visit.keep up the good work and i’ll see ya next week.

  20. heather feather

    says:

    on Sep 21, 2011

    georgetowm despensery is the best in seattle,always very nice and respectful,they take there time to help there patients,will not go any where else,GOD BLESS YOU GUYS!!!!

  21. BILLY

    says:

    on Nov 11, 2011

    SOCOMMJ, LET ME TELL YOU TOP SHELF PRODUCT AND STAFF. I FEEL AT HOME WHEN I WALK IN.IAM OLD SCHOOL WHEN IT IT COMES DOWN TO THE NEW SCHOOL. BUT WHEN IAM THERE ELISA AND DON POINT ME IN THE RIGHT DIRECTION LIKE [MANGO] BABY THIS %#!& IS BANG’IN. THEY TOLD ME ABOUT WHITE WIDOW CAN’T WAIT.ONE STRIAN AT A TIME FOR ME, I’LL GET THERE THANKS TO SOCO. WELL TIME TO GET MY MANGO ON THANKS EVERYBODY.

  22. Cindi

    says:

    on Jan 29, 2012

    Alternative Medicine in Preston is the greatest store! The staff is so nice and very helpful determining which bud would work the best for my ailments. They never act like my money isn’t any good, so lets just get you in and out. They are very easy access to many communities, being right off I90. I’ve met with other providers and all they want is to tell how paranoid they are. Never went back to those guys. I will be a customer of theirs for a long time and I suggest to other people ” Try them, you’ll like them”.

  23. Karry

    says:

    on Feb 11, 2012

    Weedmaps is a place where personnal opinions can be expressed and shared with other medical patients about there experiences with their bud tenders. I have noticed that if you are not leaving a 5 star review, your comment is deleted. My post was deleted, yet the despensary was permitted to follow my other comments about other despensaries and leave negative comments and slanderous remarks toward me with out their post being removed. Weedmaps even allowed my personnal health information to be posted on a public site without my consent. This falls under the HIPPA guidelines and is a serious violation since I am a health patient and my medical information was released to the public. Weedmaps only allows 5 star review to be submitted and only good reviews are posted. This is not a trustworthy site and not a fair site to the patients. All patients should be permitted to read about other patients experiences so that they can decide if they want to try that place. The California prop was passed to allow medical patients that need medication to obtain the medication fairly and without prejudice as long as you have a medical recommendation. I was phoned at home after leaving my review about the delivery service and told that I would not be permitted to use their service in the future because my review was less than 5. There are too many young kids paying a “legal drug dealer game” instead of providing medication to patients that need it. Weedmaps needs to screen their stores better and be fair to all.

  24. Karry

    says:

    on Feb 11, 2012

    HDCC is the dispensary that said because my review was less than 5, they would not provide my medication in th future. They have also tried to slam my name to other stores and Weedmaps is allowing this. Their meds are dry, don’t last long, and are priced very high for the quality of meds. Their staff is also not knowledgable about the meds they are providing. Places like this are preventing CA from legalizing marijuana and giving stores a bad name.

Leave a Comment

You need to be logged in to leave a Comment. LOGIN below or REGISTER
remember me
Forgot USERNAME or PASSWORD?